Gift Guide

Trance Planet, Vol. 6

( 2 )
Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (1) from $21.84   
  • Used (1) from $21.84   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

01/13/2008 CD Import Good The item or packaging may have identifying markings from its owner or show limited signs of wear. Digital copies may or may not be present.

Ships from: Columbus, OH

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/13/2008
  • Label: Triloka Records
  • UPC: 801298250425
  • Catalog Number: 82504


Disc 1
  1. 1 Hawa (5:17)
  2. 2 Kummand'i - Max Lasser (3:56)
  3. 3 Chottie See - Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan (3:59)
  4. 4 Toroyo (3:37)
  5. 5 Sunset - Nitin Sawhney (4:37)
  6. 6 Manhem - Omar Faruk Tekbilek (5:54)
  7. 7 Kaar Deerge Chouvulangnig (4:45)
  8. 8 Mourn, Sob and Cry - Blue Asia (4:45)
  9. 9 Hakmet Lakdar - Hasna el Becharia (5:47)
  10. 10 Cancion Para Dormir a Uno Nino (3:44)
  11. 11 Udho Hot Kaha Sumujhaye (5:03)
  12. 12 Aiso Chanchal (8:12)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Technical Credits
Mitchell Markus Producer
Nancy Matter Mastering
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    superior compilation

    More of an Indian flavor overall than previous volumes, and nicely arranged gathering of serious talent. The Trance Planet volumes are among the best samplers of artists from the fast growing stage of world music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Trance Planet 6

    This compilation follows suit with the other Trance Planet albums in successfully bringing some of the world's most compelling world music to its faithful fans. The first track, Hawa, by Agricantus, a legendary Sicilian band, is sexy and evocative and starts of the sacred mood created by this album. The native Argentinian lullaby by Beatriz Pichi Malen, is soothing, and sweet, yet has an edge that keeps you on your toes. The album is haunting and mystical and necessary for any world music fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews