Transatlantic Sessions: Series 5, Vol. 1

Transatlantic Sessions: Series 5, Vol. 1

by Eric Bibb

Product Details

Release Date:
Whirlie Records


  1. The Boys of 25/The Glass of Beer
  2. Goin' Down the Road Feelin' Bad  - Eric Bibb
  3. Oran Na Cloiche (Song of "The" Stone)  - Kathleen MacInnes
  4. Falani  - Béla Fleck
  5. Leezie Lindsay  - Eddi Reader
  6. Boats Up the River  - Dirk Powell
  7. Lay My Burden Down  - Alison Krauss
  8. Helvic Head/Kiss the Maid  - Michael McGoldrick
  9. Fire In My Hands  -  Iain Morrison
  10. Annabel Lee  - Sarah Jarosz
  11. Same Ol' River  - Sam Bush
  12. Dreamcatcher/Off the Hook  - Sharon Shannon
  13. Time Machine  - Declan O'Rourke
  14. Pé In Éirinn Í  - Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh
  15. The Lake Charles Waltz  - Phil Cunningham
  16. Jesus  - Amos Lee

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eric Bibb   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Russ Barenberg   Guitar,Mandolin
Jerry Douglas   Dobro,Guitar,Lap Steel Guitar
Alison Krauss   Fiddle,Vocals
Dónal Lunny   Bouzouki,Vocals
Sam Bush   Mandolin,Vocals
Jim Murray   Guitar
Aly Bain   Fiddle,Viola
Sharon Shannon   Accordion
Eddi Reader   Vocals
Nollaig Casey   Fiddle,Vocals
John Doyle   Guitar,Vocals
Béla Fleck   Banjo,Vocals
James MacKintosh   Percussion
John McCusker   Fiddle,Flute
Dirk Powell   Banjo,Fiddle,Accordion,Vocals
Donald Shaw   Piano,Accordion,Keyboards
Danny Thompson   Bass
Phil Cunningham   Accordion
Michael McGoldrick   Flute
Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh   Vocals
Amos Lee   Guitar,Vocals
Declan O'Rourke   Guitar,Vocals
Kathleen MacInnes   Vocals
Sarah Jarosz   Banjo,Guitar,Vocals
Iain Morrison   Guitar,Vocals

Technical Credits

Jerry Douglas   Music Direction
Aly Bain   Arranger,Music Direction
Sharon Shannon   Composer
Eddi Reader   Arranger,Composer
Béla Fleck   Composer
John McCusker   Arranger,Whistle
Dirk Powell   Arranger
Phil Cunningham   Composer
Michael McGoldrick   Arranger,Whistle
Jeff Black   Composer
Edgar Allan Poe   Composer
Alison Krauss & Union Station   Arranger
Eric Bibb   Arranger
Traditional   Composer
Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh   Arranger
Aoife O'Donovan   Composer
Robert Burns   Composer
Amos Lee   Composer
Declan O'Rourke   Composer
Mike Garden   Packaging
Iain Hutchison   Engineer
Sarah Jarosz   Composer
Iain Morrison   Composer
Hewerdine   Arranger,Composer
Cameron Scoggins   Composer
Lian Dall O'Heffernan   Composer
Donald MacIntyre   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >