Trapped

Trapped

3.6 3
by Jacqui Rose
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A gritty, gangland Romeo and Juliet story from best-selling author Jacqui Rose. This is a special interactive ebook edition with exclusive extra content. Trapped is perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.As teenagers, Maggie Donaldson and Johnny Taylor fell hard and fast in love. But they didn’t know they were from rival gangland families in

Overview

A gritty, gangland Romeo and Juliet story from best-selling author Jacqui Rose. This is a special interactive ebook edition with exclusive extra content. Trapped is perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.As teenagers, Maggie Donaldson and Johnny Taylor fell hard and fast in love. But they didn’t know they were from rival gangland families in London’s criminal underworld. Going public with their relationship would have brought them more trouble than they could handle, so for years they concealed the truth. But their house of cards won’t be safe for much longer.Maggie’s violent father Max has always been out for the Taylors’ blood and treats his own family with barely more sympathy. There’s a long-buried reason for the vendetta that no one talks about, a secret so shocking it could tear each family – and Maggie and Johnny – apart…A gritty story of bitter feuds and unbreakable bonds, Trapped is the perfect read for fans of Mandasue Heller and Martina Cole.‘Gritty and gripping – by a star in the making.’ Kimberley Chambers‘A captivating read from one of my favourite emerging authors.’ Mel SherrattFor Taken:‘A thrilling and gripping novel.’ Roberta Kray‘A cracking good read.’ Jessie KeaneThe enhanced ebook features geo-location so readers can see locations plotted and photographed on Google Maps and follow characters as they read.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780007455737
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
03/04/2013
Sold by:
HarperCollins Publishers
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
368
File size:
761 KB

Meet the Author

Jacqui Rose is a debut novelist who now lives in London although she hails from South Yorkshire. She has always written for pleasure but the ideas for her books come from her own experiences.
For more information on Jacqui please visit www.jacquirose.com or follow her on Twitter @JacPereirauk.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Trapped 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*Your doorbell rings. When you answer the door, you find that he is left in a covered cage on your door step with a note attached that says: "You may be interested in this. His name is John." He was a 17-year-old, well-built teen boy that was only wearing a pair of tight grey boxer briefs. He had a large bulge.*