TRAPPED [NOOK Book]

Overview

A gritty, gangland Romeo and Juliet story from best-selling author Jacqui Rose. This is a special interactive ebook edition with exclusive extra content. Trapped is perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.As teenagers, Maggie Donaldson and Johnny Taylor fell hard and fast in love. But they didn’t know they were from rival gangland families in London’s criminal underworld. Going public with their relationship would have brought them more trouble than they could handle, so for years they concealed the ...
See more details below
TRAPPED

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook - ePub edition)
$5.99
BN.com price

Overview

A gritty, gangland Romeo and Juliet story from best-selling author Jacqui Rose. This is a special interactive ebook edition with exclusive extra content. Trapped is perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.As teenagers, Maggie Donaldson and Johnny Taylor fell hard and fast in love. But they didn’t know they were from rival gangland families in London’s criminal underworld. Going public with their relationship would have brought them more trouble than they could handle, so for years they concealed the truth. But their house of cards won’t be safe for much longer.Maggie’s violent father Max has always been out for the Taylors’ blood and treats his own family with barely more sympathy. There’s a long-buried reason for the vendetta that no one talks about, a secret so shocking it could tear each family – and Maggie and Johnny – apart…A gritty story of bitter feuds and unbreakable bonds, Trapped is the perfect read for fans of Mandasue Heller and Martina Cole.‘Gritty and gripping – by a star in the making.’ Kimberley Chambers‘A captivating read from one of my favourite emerging authors.’ Mel SherrattFor Taken:‘A thrilling and gripping novel.’ Roberta Kray‘A cracking good read.’ Jessie KeaneThe enhanced ebook features geo-location so readers can see locations plotted and photographed on Google Maps and follow characters as they read.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780007455737
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication date: 3/4/2013
  • Sold by: Harper Collins UK
  • Format: eBook
  • Edition description: ePub edition
  • Pages: 368
  • Sales rank: 91,700
  • File size: 744 KB

Meet the Author

Jacqui Rose is a debut novelist who now lives in London although she hails from South Yorkshire. She has always written for pleasure but the ideas for her books come from her own experiences.
For more information on Jacqui please visit www.jacquirose.com or follow her on Twitter @JacPereirauk.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3.5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2015

    Another random girl walking down the street

    Screams and runs away

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2015

    A girl

    She opens the door "Ew!" She kicked him in the groan and shut the door.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2015

    John

    *Your doorbell rings. When you answer the door, you find that he is left in a covered cage on your door step with a note attached that says: "You may be interested in this. His name is John." He was a 17-year-old, well-built teen boy that was only wearing a pair of tight grey boxer briefs. He had a large bulge.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)