Tripoli's Target (Justin Hall # 2)

Tripoli's Target (Justin Hall # 2)

4.0 7
by Ethan Jones
     
 

Justin Hall and Carrie O'Connor, Canadian Intelligence Service Agents, find themselves in lawless North Africa on the trail of an assassination plot. The target is the US President, and the hit is scheduled to take place during a G-20 summit in Libya's capital, Tripoli. But the source of their information is the deceitful leader of one of the deadliest terrorist

…  See more details below

Overview

Justin Hall and Carrie O'Connor, Canadian Intelligence Service Agents, find themselves in lawless North Africa on the trail of an assassination plot. The target is the US President, and the hit is scheduled to take place during a G-20 summit in Libya's capital, Tripoli. But the source of their information is the deceitful leader of one of the deadliest terrorist groups in the area. Ambushes and questionable loyalties turn an already difficult mission into a dark maze of betrayal and misdirection.

Forced to return to Tripoli, Justin and Carrie dig up new intelligence pointing to a powerful Saudi prince bankrolling the assassination plan. What's worse, Justin and Carrie realize something crucial is very, very wrong with their plan. The summit is only forty-eight hours away and they still have to stop the Saudi prince, dismantle the assassination plot, and save the life of Tripoli's target.

TRIPOLI'S TARGET promises to take the reader through a great story as it becomes the next international bestseller. Fans of David Baldacci, Vince Flynn, and Daniel Silva will love this high-octane spy thriller.

The bonus content includes the prologue and the first chapter of ARCTIC WARGAME, the first book in this series, which came out in May 2012. It also includes the prologue and the first chapter of FOG OF WAR, the third book in the Justin Hall series, which came out on June 4, 2013.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940045357005
Publisher:
Ethan Jones
Publication date:
07/02/2013
Sold by:
Smashwords
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
51,748
File size:
475 KB

Meet the Author

Ethan Jones is the author of the wildly popular Justin Hall spy thriller series. The first book in this series, Arctic Wargame, came out in 2012 and reached the Amazon's Top 10 Best Sellers lists in 2012, 2013 and 2014. The second book, Tripoli's Target, was released in 2012 and was also very successful, catapulting to the top of the lists. The third book in the series, Fog of War, came out in 2013, and the fourth book, Double Agents, was published in 2013 as well. Rogue Agents, the fifth adventure in the Justin Hall series, came out in 2014. The sixth thriller in the series, Shadow Agents, came out in December 2014, and the seventh book, Homeland, is expected to be released this August. Ethan Jones has also started two new series: Carrie Chronicles, another spy thriller series featuring Justin Hall's partner, Carrie O'Connor, in solo adventures, and Jennifer Morgan romantic suspense. To learn more about Ethan's current and future works and to read exclusive author interviews, books excerpts and book reviews, visit Ethan's blog at ethanjonesbooks.wordpress.com You can also join Ethan's Fans Mailing List at this link: eepurl.com/HIG7r. Ethan is a lawyer by trade, and he lives in Canada with his wife and son.

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Tripoli's Target (Justin Hall # 2) 4 out of 5 based on 1 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Anonymous 10 months ago
A Good Story
Karins3841 More than 1 year ago
Kept me in suspence, good narrative
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
qstewart More than 1 year ago
Tripoli’s Target introduced me to Justin Hall, one of the operators in the Canadian Intelligence Service.  In this story the Justin and the CiS receives information that there is going to be an attempt on the life of the president of the United States.  As Justin dodges missiles and bullets he discovers that the target is not what it seems to be.  The instigators are after another target and the leader of the conspiracy is from a ruling house that no one wants to irritate.   Justin weaves his way between the various sides, calls in some favors and at the same time tries to keep his fiancé happy since this case has fallen on their anniversary and planned cruise.  He has the help of his fellow agent Carrie and a Libyan friend Abdul.  The story is fast paced, up to date with the events going on in North Africa and an interesting read.
books4nana More than 1 year ago
Take a Roller Coaster Ride in this Spy Thriller with Justin and Carrie! Ethan Jones in his second book of the Justin Hall series, Tripoli's Target, brings us another spy thriller featuring Justin Hall and Carrie O'Conner, Canadian Intelligence Service Agents. This time our adventure is in North Africa as the CIA experts attempt to spoil an assassination attempt in Tripoli, Libya's capital. Jones starts us off with a bang as we have a group of terrorist in separate vehicles communicating via radio, each with a target to destroy. All but one is a suicide bomber. Jones tells us this part of the story through the thoughts of this one. We see the fears as well as loyalty of these terrorists as this first time activist move in the direction of the bombings. The book begins fast pace and hooks the reader. Justin and Carrie are called in and given assignments. Soon however the story gets a bit bogged down not exemplary of Jones' writing. Perhaps too many changes and too few clarifying details. Simply lost my interest for awhile. As we come to the ending chapter Jones picks up his trade skill and gives us a great ending. I wish he had expanded on the issue with Johnson and her less than ethical handling of Justin and Carrie's assignments and safety. Was a perfect opportunity to build a suspenseful 2nd layer in the CIS team. Also think we could have seen a bit more of the parental skills and desires of both Justin and Carrie had they been given more time or responsibility with child (not being specific her to avoid spoiler) As is often the case with a good spy thriller, things are often not as they seem. I really enjoyed the twist Jones gave us with the event bring the Prince into our plot. The personal touch with Justin's and his dad's relationship gave us a view of the character that Jones sometimes forgets we need. I look forward to seeing more of that. The difference Jones penned among different countries' protective/investigative agencies gave insight and made this story more interesting. As always, I enjoyed Ethan Jones' writing and find his character, Justin Hall, to not only be entertaining but also easy to identify with in that he is written as a skin and bones type guy and not a red cape and tights character.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago