Tropical Warning: An Original Serge Storms Story and Other Debris

Tropical Warning: An Original Serge Storms Story and Other Debris

3.4 7
by Tim Dorsey
     
 

A quirky new collection by New York Times bestselling author Tim Dorsey. In the tradition of Pineapple Grenade and The Riptide Ultra-Glide, a peculiar new volume of odds and ends from the world of everyone's favorite Florida psychopath—Serge Storms!

Among the flotsam and jetsam of Dorsey's twisted universe:

A

Overview

A quirky new collection by New York Times bestselling author Tim Dorsey. In the tradition of Pineapple Grenade and The Riptide Ultra-Glide, a peculiar new volume of odds and ends from the world of everyone's favorite Florida psychopath—Serge Storms!

Among the flotsam and jetsam of Dorsey's twisted universe:

A never-before-published Serge Storms short story that places the iconic antihero in one of Florida's oldest (and most remote) little towns.

A classic travel feature in London's The Guardian detailing how you can explore Florida's most offbeat hidden corners like a true native. It seems Serge's reputation has spread across the pond!

An exclusive teaser chapter from January 2014's Tiger Shrimp Tango, the next installment in the never-ending adventures of Serge Storms.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780062331489
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
12/17/2013
Series:
Serge Storms Series , #17
Sold by:
HARPERCOLLINS
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
100
Sales rank:
10,577
File size:
589 KB

Meet the Author

Tim Dorsey was a reporter and editor for the Tampa Tribune from 1987 to 1999, and is the author of eighteen other novels. He lives in Tampa, Florida.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Tropical Warning: An Original Serge Storms Story and Other Debris 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The whole series is great fun to read
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yellowdog1 More than 1 year ago
I just couldn't plug into this book and I was disappointed that what I had on Nook was just a sample. I doubt that I will ever read anything by this author again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
&star Name: SilverLightening (formerly Jupiter)<p>&star Age: 28 moons<p>&star Appearance: dark black (kind pf dark purple) with a white muzzle, chest, and underbelly. She has bright lightening yellow stripes and, down the middle of these, silver stripes, from these strange stripes, comes her name. Her eyes are gray with blue flecks, both colors so stormy that it makes any cat make sure it isn't going to rain when they look at them.<p>&star Kin: Flame (mother, kittypet, deceased.) Smore (father, kittypet, deceased) AutumnLeaf (sister, warrior, location unknown)<p>&star History: As a kittypet kitten, she ran away with her sister(formerly known as Leaf), to find the clans after hearing of them. AutumnLeaf found Sandclan, then later went to Northclan. SilverLightening came to Ethereal. She was brutaly ignored, possibly on purpose.<p>&star Other: >=[