Tutti!, Orchestral Sampler

BN.com price
(Save 5%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $6.59   
  • New (5) from $6.59   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 2/24/1998
  • Label: Reference Recordings
  • UPC: 030911190620
  • Catalog Number: 906
  • Sales rank: 87,007


Disc 1
  1. 1 The Snow Maiden (Snegurochka) (ii), opera ("springtime tale") in 4 acts with a prologue: Dance of the Tumblers - Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov & Marcia Gordon Martin (3:48)
  2. 2 Suite Symphonique, for orchestra, L. 2/20: Intermezzo e Humoreske - George Whitefield Chadwick & José Serebrier (7:24)
  3. 3 Rocky Point Holiday, for wind symphony - Dallas Wind Symphony & Ron Nelson (5:00)
  4. 4 L'oiseau de feu (The Firebird), concert suite for orchestra No. 2: Berceuse - Igor Stravinsky & Marcia Gordon Martin (3:33)
  5. 5 L'oiseau de feu (The Firebird), concert suite for orchestra No. 2: Finale - Igor Stravinsky & Marcia Gordon Martin (2:54)
  6. 6 Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major ("Elvira Madigan") K. 467: Andante - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Eugene Istomin (6:13)
  7. 7 Symphony No. 1 in C major: 03 Allegretto con grazia - Paul Paray & Marcia Gordon Martin (4:43)
  8. 8 Symphony No. 9 in D Minor (Unfinished) (Löwe version; Carragan version), WAB 109: Scherzo - Stanislaw Skrowaczewski & Anton Bruckner (3:46)
  9. 9 George Szell speaks about acoustical recording and his early studies (Spoken): Allegro - Elizabeth Blumenstock & George Szell (4:39)
  10. 10 The Padstow Lifeboat, suite for brasss band, Op 94 - Malcolm Arnold & Dallas Wind Symphony (3:14)
  11. 11 Escales (Ports of Call), suite for orchestra: animé - Jacques Ibert & Marcia Gordon Martin (5:29)
  12. 12 Die Tageszeiten, for male chorus & orchestra, Op. 76: Der Morgen - Richard Strauss & Joseph (Karl Benedikt) Freiherr von Eichendorff (4:49)
  13. 13 The Makropulos Case (Vec Makropulos), opera, JW 1/10: Symphonic Synthesis, Arranged by José Serebrier - José Serebrier & Leos Janácek (4:16)
  14. 14 Presque Isle Suite: E.C.F. - Eiji Oue & Marcia Gordon Martin (2:46)
  15. 15 Pictures at an Exhibition (Kartinki s vïstavski), for orchestra, orchestrated by Ravel: Baba Yaga - Maurice Ravel & Modest Mussorgsky (3:40)
  16. 16 Pictures at an Exhibition (Kartinki s vïstavski), for orchestra, orchestrated by Ravel: Great Gate at Kiev - Maurice Ravel & Modest Mussorgsky (5:13)
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously