Twice Promised (The Blue Willow Brides Book #2): A Novel

Twice Promised (The Blue Willow Brides Book #2): A Novel

4.4 10
by Maggie Brendan
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Set in 1880s Colorado, a mail order bride is full of doubts when another mail order bride arrives to marry the same man.See more details below

Overview

Set in 1880s Colorado, a mail order bride is full of doubts when another mail order bride arrives to marry the same man.

Editorial Reviews

Library Journal
Greta Olsen answers an ad for a mail-order bride and travels to Black Hawk, CO, to meet her prospective husband. But she is as surprised as Jess Gifford, who swears he didn't place the ad. And Greta learns that she is not the only woman who answered the ad. Now she has to decide if Jess and his busy life as a shop owner are what she really wants. Even if they are, will she be the bride he chooses? VERDICT This second "Blue Willow Brides" inspirational romance (after Deeply Devoted) moves along at a relaxed pace and should appeal to fans of Jody Hedlund and Kim Vogel Sawyer.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781441238986
Publisher:
Baker Publishing Group
Publication date:
09/01/2012
Series:
Blue Willow Brides Series , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
336
Sales rank:
53,571
File size:
1 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >