Two Shot: The Serial Killer's Wife and No Shelter

Two Shot: The Serial Killer's Wife and No Shelter

4.0 4
by Robert Swartwood
     
 

#1 NOOK Press Bestseller!

TWO SHOT brings together two of USA TODAY bestselling author Robert Swartwood's most exciting and suspenseful thrillers for the first time in one pulse-pounding volume.

THE SERIAL KILLER'S WIFE

Five years ago Elizabeth Piccioni's husband was arrested for being a serial killer. Her life suddenly turned upside down,… See more details below

Overview

#1 NOOK Press Bestseller!

TWO SHOT brings together two of USA TODAY bestselling author Robert Swartwood's most exciting and suspenseful thrillers for the first time in one pulse-pounding volume.

THE SERIAL KILLER'S WIFE

Five years ago Elizabeth Piccioni's husband was arrested for being a serial killer. Her life suddenly turned upside down, she did what she thought was best for her newborn baby: she took her son and ran away to start a new life.

Now, living in a quiet part of the Midwest with a new identity, Elizabeth is ready to start over. But one day she receives a phone call from a person calling himself Cain. Cain somehow knows about her past life. He has abducted her son, and if Elizabeth wants to save him she must retrieve her husband's trophies � the fingers he cut off each of his victims.

With a deadline of one hundred hours, Elizabeth has no choice but to return to the life she once fled, where she will soon realize that everything she thought she knew is a lie, and what's more shocking than Cain's identity is the truth about her husband.

The Serial Killer's Wife is a 80,000-word thriller in the vein of Jeffery Deaver, John Sanford, and Thomas Harris. It includes a special foreword by Blake Crouch.

"This is a scary, thrilling, page-turning, race-against-the-clock novel if ever there was one, with a true shocker of an ending. Miss this one at your own peril." � Blake Crouch, author of PINES and RUN

NO SHELTER

Holly Lin is living two lives. To her friends and family, she's a pleasant, hardworking nanny. To her boss and colleagues, she's one of the best non-sanctioned government assassins in the world.

But when a recent mission goes wrong causing one of her team members to die, she realizes she might no longer be cut out for the work � except the mission, as it turns out, is only half over, and to complete it will take her halfway across the world and bring her face to face with a ghost from her past.

Things are about to get personal. And as Holly Lin's enemies are about to find out, she is not a nanny they want to piss off.

No Shelter is 65,000 words long and recommended for fans of Lee Child, Barry Eisler, and Duane Swierczynski.

"Excellent � memorable and something I'll read more than once." � HTMLGIANT

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014717922
Publisher:
RMS Press
Publication date:
06/17/2012
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
178,385
File size:
2 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >