Two Shot: The Serial Killer's Wife and No Shelter

Two Shot: The Serial Killer's Wife and No Shelter

4.0 4
by Robert Swartwood
     
 

#1 NOOK Press Bestseller!

TWO SHOT brings together two of USA TODAY bestselling author Robert Swartwood's most exciting and suspenseful thrillers for the first time in one pulse-pounding volume.

THE SERIAL KILLER'S WIFE

Five years ago Elizabeth Piccioni's husband was arrested for being a serial killer. Her life suddenly turned upside down,…  See more details below

Overview

#1 NOOK Press Bestseller!

TWO SHOT brings together two of USA TODAY bestselling author Robert Swartwood's most exciting and suspenseful thrillers for the first time in one pulse-pounding volume.

THE SERIAL KILLER'S WIFE

Five years ago Elizabeth Piccioni's husband was arrested for being a serial killer. Her life suddenly turned upside down, she did what she thought was best for her newborn baby: she took her son and ran away to start a new life.

Now, living in a quiet part of the Midwest with a new identity, Elizabeth is ready to start over. But one day she receives a phone call from a person calling himself Cain. Cain somehow knows about her past life. He has abducted her son, and if Elizabeth wants to save him she must retrieve her husband's trophies � the fingers he cut off each of his victims.

With a deadline of one hundred hours, Elizabeth has no choice but to return to the life she once fled, where she will soon realize that everything she thought she knew is a lie, and what's more shocking than Cain's identity is the truth about her husband.

The Serial Killer's Wife is a 80,000-word thriller in the vein of Jeffery Deaver, John Sanford, and Thomas Harris. It includes a special foreword by Blake Crouch.

"This is a scary, thrilling, page-turning, race-against-the-clock novel if ever there was one, with a true shocker of an ending. Miss this one at your own peril." � Blake Crouch, author of PINES and RUN

NO SHELTER

Holly Lin is living two lives. To her friends and family, she's a pleasant, hardworking nanny. To her boss and colleagues, she's one of the best non-sanctioned government assassins in the world.

But when a recent mission goes wrong causing one of her team members to die, she realizes she might no longer be cut out for the work � except the mission, as it turns out, is only half over, and to complete it will take her halfway across the world and bring her face to face with a ghost from her past.

Things are about to get personal. And as Holly Lin's enemies are about to find out, she is not a nanny they want to piss off.

No Shelter is 65,000 words long and recommended for fans of Lee Child, Barry Eisler, and Duane Swierczynski.

"Excellent � memorable and something I'll read more than once." � HTMLGIANT

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014717922
Publisher:
RMS Press
Publication date:
06/17/2012
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
331,182
File size:
2 MB

Meet the Author

Robert Swartwood is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Serial Killer�s Wife, The Calling, Man of Wax, and several other novels. His work has appeared in The Los Angeles Review, The Daily Beast, Chizine, Space and Time, Postscripts, and PANK. He created the term �hint fiction� and is the editor of Hint Fiction: An Anthology of Stories in 25 Words or Fewer. He lives with his wife in Pennsylvania. Visit him online at www.robertswartwood.com.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >