Ultra Dance 14

Ultra Dance 14


View All Available Formats & Editions

The pop side of dance meets EDM on Ultra Dance 14, a star-studded collection of floor-fillers that proves the label's licensing department is willing to pony up the dough. Here, Ultra's paid the big money for names like Deadmau5 (represented by a noisy remix of "The Veldt"),


The pop side of dance meets EDM on Ultra Dance 14, a star-studded collection of floor-fillers that proves the label's licensing department is willing to pony up the dough. Here, Ultra's paid the big money for names like Deadmau5 (represented by a noisy remix of "The Veldt"), Calvin Harris (Florence + the Machine's Florence Welch goes emo-diva on his disco heartbreaker "Sweet Nothing"), and Chris Brown (R&B meets Euro-disco on "Don't Wake Me Up"), plus two superstars come together when Owl City teams with Carly Rae Jepsen for the aptly titled singalong "Good Time." Then there's Nicki Minaj guesting on a kinetic Enur track, Pitbull using his Mr. Worldwide pseudonym for some Miami party pop, and that dubstep-meets-power-ballad Alex Clare cut "Too Close," which was everywhere in 2012 but barely seems to fit here. It's the oldest choice -- the Benny Benassi chestnut "Satisfaction" is the 2012 speaker-ripping remix -- and possible party-stopper of the set, and while the mixing is sometimes exciting, often OK, and occasionally clumsy, the sequencing works well, with both discs slowly working up to their "big room"-styled closers.

Product Details

Release Date:
Ultra Records

Related Subjects


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jono Grant   Group Member
Sean Paul   Vocals
Dante Thomas   Vocals
Zoe Johnston   Vocals
Tony McGuinness   Group Member
Paavo Siljamäki   Group Member
Pitbull   Vocals
Ryan Raddon   Keyboards
Biz   Vocals
Chris Allen   Guitar
John Hancock   Guitar
Nicki Minaj   Vocals
Qwote   Vocals
Florence + the Machine   Vocals
David Rush   Vocals
Finn Bjarnson   Synthesizer
Tyler Glenn   Vocals
Elaine Bradley   Drums
Branden Campbell   Bass
Goonrock   Vocals
John Ryan   Vocals
Matthew Koma   Vocals
Miss Palmer   Vocals
Ian Holmes   Vocals
Taboo   Vocals
Worldwide   Vocals
Mikey Francis   Vocals
Jack Mizrahi   Vocals

Technical Credits

William Orbit   Composer
Alain Whyte   Composer
James Scheffer   Composer
Mark Summers   Vocal Producer
Alex Gaudino   Producer
Scott Wiley   Engineer
Above & Beyond   Composer,Remixing,Additional Production
Jean Baptiste   Composer
Alex Clare   Composer
Alessandro Benassi   Composer,Producer
Zoe Johnston   Composer
Benny Benassi   Producer
Massimo Gabutti   Composer
Jim Jonsin   Producer
Maurizio Lobina   Composer
Ryan Raddon   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Tony Livadas   Composer
Chris Lake   Composer,Producer
Matthew Thiessen   Composer
Johannes Torpe   Composer
Chris Brown   Composer
Travis Edwards   Composer
Andrew Bayer   Additional Production
Chris Allen   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Starkillers   Remixing,Additional Production
John Hancock   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Fedde Le Grand   Composer,Producer
Taio Cruz   Composer
Headhunterz   Remixing,Additional Production
Jim Duguid   Composer
Calvin Harris   Arranger,Composer,Instrumentation
Crew   Producer
Tommy Trash   Remixing,Additional Production
Kid Harpoon   Composer,Vocal Engineer
Joel Zimmerman   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Florence + the Machine   Composer
Jason Rooney   Producer
Congorock   Producer
Adam Young   Composer
Marcus Brosch   Composer
Armando Christian Perez   Composer
Ryan Buendia   Composer
Brass Knuckles   Producer
Gianfranco Randone   Composer
Frank Bülles   Composer
Armando Perez   Composer
Elliot Gleave   Composer
Michael McHenry   Composer
Finn Bjarnson   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Rune Reilly Kolsch   Composer,Producer
Tyler Glenn   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Nicky Romero   Composer,Producer
David Mauricio Bowen-Petterson   Composer
Elaine Bradley   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Branden Campbell   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Brian Kennedy   Composer
Onika Maraj   Composer
Alex Smith   Composer
Chris James   Composer
Larry Pignagnoli   Executive Producer
Jenson Vaughan   Composer
Marco Benassi   Composer
Jullian Boothe   Composer
Giuseppe D'Albenzio   Composer
Giselle Rosselli   Composer
Joshua Alvarez   Composer
Priscilla Hamilton   Composer
Rocco Rampino   Composer
Claydee Lupa   Composer
Nick Mash   Composer
Shandro Jahangier   Composer,Producer
John Ryan   Composer
Alfonso Fortunato Gaudino   Composer
Urales Vargas   Composer
Nause   Producer
Leonard Scheja   Composer,Instrumentation
Matthew Koma   Composer,Engineer,Vocal Producer
James Lyell   Composer
Hugo Gruzman   Composer
Jaime Luis Gomez   Composer
Darin Espinoza   Composer
R.L. Grimes   Remixing,Additional Production
Brian Lee   Composer
Stereo Massive   Producer
Black Boots   Producer
Tom Swoon   Composer,Producer
Anttillari Muurinen   Composer
Pedi Amiri   Composer
Mikey Francis   Composer
Ju-Boy   Producer
Jens Kindevater   Composer
Jacob Criborn   Composer,Instrumentation
Jack Mizrahi   Composer
Anthony Pisano   Composer
Vandell Smith   Composer
Jimmy Leonard   Composer
Danny D'Brito   Composer
Ted Economou   Composer
Michael Woods   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >