Un moto di gioia

( 1 )
Super Audio CD
BN.com price
(Save 5%)$21.99 List Price
Other sellers (Super Audio CD)
  • All (1) from $16.39   
  • New (1) from $16.39   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/25/2006
  • Label: Bis
  • EAN: 7318599915296
  • Catalog Number: 1529
  • Sales rank: 166,717


Disc 1
  1. 1 Schon lacht der holde Frühling, aria for soprano & orchestra, K. 580 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Robert Suff (7:58)
  2. 2 Ch'io mi scordi di te...Non temer, amato bene, recitative and aria for soprano, piano & orchestra, K. 505 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & John Skinner (10:13)
  3. 3 Nehmt meinen Dank, ihr holden Gönner, aria for soprano & orchestra. K. 383 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Robert Suff (3:52)
  4. 4 Mitridate, rè di Ponto, opera, K. 87 (K. 74a): Aria. Lungi da te, mio bene - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Vittorio Amedeo Cigna Santi (9:34)
  5. 5 Un moto di gioia mi sento, aria for soprano & orchestra, K. 579 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & John Skinner (1:42)
  6. 6 Le nozze di Figaro (The Marriage of Figaro), opera, K. 492: Recitative and aria. Deh vieni non tardar - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & John Skinner (4:42)
  7. 7 Così fan tutte, opera, K. 588: Recitative and aria. Come scoglio - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & John Skinner (5:39)
  8. 8 Zaide, opera, K. 344 (K. 336b): Ruhe sanft mein holdes Leben - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Johann Andreas Schachtner (5:53)
  9. 9–12 Exsultate, jubilate, motet for soprano & orchestra, K. 165 (K. 158a) - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & John Skinner (13:58)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Miah Persson Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bright and Starry Lights!

    Miah Persson my not be a well-known name in the opera on concert field here in the United States - yet! - but she soon will be. The young and very beautiful Swedish soprano is enormously gifted, a soprano with a exceptionally wide range, a purity of tone, a gift for embellishment and a voice that can soar with ease above a large orchestra and chorus (her most recent US appearance as the soprano soloist in Mozart's Mass in C with the Los Angeles Philharmonic under Esa-Pekka Salonen proves that). She is recording now and this particular all Mozart concert, in excess of an hour's worth of music, demonstrates why the music world is a flutter. Persson's connection with the music of Mozart and with her audience is infectious. Here she is ably assisted by Sebastian Weigle conducting the Swedish Chamber Orchestra in a series of opera arias and concert arias, each of which is successful on its own terms. Included are 'Schon lacht der holde Frühling, aria for soprano & orchestra, K. 580', the ever popular 'Ch'io mi scordi di te' K. 505 with pianist Yevgeny Sudbin at the piano obbligato, 'Nehmt meinen Dank, ihr holden Gönner', K. 383, 'Lungi da te, mio bene' from Mitridate, rè di Ponto, K. 87', 'Un moto di gioia mi sento, K. 579, 'Deh vieni non tardar' from Le nozze di Figaro. 'Come scoglio' from Così fan tutte, 'Ruhe sanft mein holdes Leben from Zaide, and of course 'Exsultate, jubilate, motet for soprano & orchestra, K. 165. In every selection Persson is agile, perfectly pitched, and genuinely communicative. This is a very fine recording form one of tomorrow's important stars! Grady Harp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews