Underground (Greywalker Series #3)

Underground (Greywalker Series #3)

4.2 91
by Kat Richardson
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

In the cold of winter, Pioneer Square's homeless are being butchered, and zombies have been seen roaming the streets of the underground city buried beneath modern Seattle. Greywalker H arper Blaine is asked to investigate by her friend Quinton, who fears he may be implicated in the deaths. They soon discover that someone has unleashed a monster of ancient legend-

…  See more details below

Overview

In the cold of winter, Pioneer Square's homeless are being butchered, and zombies have been seen roaming the streets of the underground city buried beneath modern Seattle. Greywalker H arper Blaine is asked to investigate by her friend Quinton, who fears he may be implicated in the deaths. They soon discover that someone has unleashed a monster of ancient legend- and H arper must deal with both the living and the dead to find the creature and put a stop to it...unless it stops her first.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
"Richardson crafts a creepy and downright scary supernatural thriller."
-Romantic Times

"Part Indian folklore, part detailed urban history, part PI procedural, part monster-from-the-depths horror story."
-Booklist

"Following in the tradition of Tanya Huff and Jim Butcher, this is a strong addition to the growing body of urban fantasy mysteries."
-Library Journal

Charlaine Harris
A great heroine. (New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris)

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780451462831
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date:
08/04/2009
Series:
Greywalker Series, #3
Edition description:
Reprint
Pages:
368
Sales rank:
224,777
Product dimensions:
4.10(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range:
18 Years

What People are saying about this

From the Publisher
"Richardson crafts a creepy and downright scary supernatural thriller."
-Romantic Times

"Part Indian folklore, part detailed urban history, part PI procedural, part monster-from-the-depths horror story."
-Booklist

"Following in the tradition of Tanya Huff and Jim Butcher, this is a strong addition to the growing body of urban fantasy mysteries."
-Library Journal

Meet the Author

Kat Richardson lives on a sailboat in Seattle with her husband, a crotchety old cat, and two ferrets. She rides a motorcycle, shoots target pistol, and does not own a TV.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >