Up Pops the Sac [Explicit Lyrics]

( 5 )
This CD is Not Available through BN.com

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 6/8/2004
  • Label: Fat Beats
  • UPC: 659123511025
  • Catalog Number: 35110


Disc 1
  1. 1 Intro (1:55)
  2. 2 The Ill Na Na (5:24)
  3. 3 Sac Swagger (4:16)
  4. 4 Feed the Homeless (3:57)
  5. 5 The Kick Clap (4:19)
  6. 6 Saggy Pants (2:39)
  7. 7 Grateful Dead (3:59)
  8. 8 Organic Chemistry (3:36)
  9. 9 Motivate (3:42)
  10. 10 Artistry Redux (3:50)
  11. 11 B-Boy Buffet (5:38)
  12. 12 The Promise (3:44)
  13. 13 Vic to the Hailers (1:49)
  14. 14 Up Pops the Sac (3:28)
  15. 15 Five Day Trippin (4:27)
  16. 16 Game of Steel (3:17)
  17. 17 96 W. Ferry (4:00)
  18. 18 Dedicated (5:47)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Starving Artist Crew Primary Artist
Technical Credits
Eric Larson Mastering
Thes One Producer
Josh Dunn Cover Art
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Up Pops the Sac

    this album are for those who want a fresh sound. I really enjoy listening to the Hip Hop/Jazz blend, and predict this group gaining immediate recognition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    solid album no filler

    this album is quite phenominal. 18 dope tracks. musically It's stays true to the astectic of the golden age of hip hop music, while still sounding fresh and original. I would think anybody that loves pete rock, a tribe called quest, de la soul, people under the stairs,jurassic 5, ugly duckling, etc. will love this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010


    I have been checking out this group for a couple of years now. THey first had a single, "4 Square" Feat. THes One of people under the stairs, which was bangin! I ordered the japanese copy of this album about 2 months ago, and it is the only thing that has been in my cd player since! I also am going to oder the american version as well. If you like straight ahead hip hop, not on the gangster side, not on the jiggy side, but rather on some rockin the house party, 2 turntables and M.C's type ish then pick this up! The production is extremely tight, banging drums and loops set this lp off and make you feel like you are back in the early 90's! Hip Hop that is having fun and takin it back. If you like groups like Edan, Ugly Duckling, Jurassic 5, Dilated Peoples, People under The Stairs,and The Pharcyde, then you will Love this! Pick it up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Up Pops the Sac

    I haven't got the album yet, but I got a cd sampler from the album and it's bananas! Dope, jazzy production, good rhymes and good times. It reminds of Black Sheep for some reason, not because it sounds like them more because the vibe it's on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews