Velvet Mountain: An Anthology 1970-1972

Velvet Mountain: An Anthology 1970-1972

by Cochise

Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. Velvet Mountain
  2. China
  3. Trafalgar Day
  4. Moment and the End
  5. Watch This Space
  6. 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
  7. Past Loves
  8. Painted Lady
  9. Black is the Colour
  10. Love's Made a Fool of You
  11. Jed Collder
  12. Down Country Girls
  13. Home Again
  14. Lost Hearts
  15. Strange Images
  16. Why I Sing the Blues

Disc 2

  1. Another Day
  2. Axiom of Maria
  3. Can I Break Your Heart
  4. O Come All Ye Faithful
  5. Words of a Dying Man
  6. Cajun Girl
  7. Blind Love
  8. Dance, Dance, Dance
  9. So Many Times
  10. Diamonds
  11. Thunder In the Crib
  12. Up and Down
  13. Wishing Well
  14. Midnight Moonshine

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Cochise   Primary Artist
Mick Grabham   Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Vocals,Soloist
Steve Marriott   Piano,Background Vocals
Tim Renwick   Guitar,Soloist
B.J. Cole   Dobro,Cello
Roy O'Temro   Percussion,Drums
Nigel Olsson   Vocal Harmony
Caleb Quaye   Guitar,Piano,Soloist
John Wilson   Percussion,Drums,Vocals
Willie Wilson   Percussion,Drums,Vocals
Ricky Wills   Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Vocals,Background Vocals
Mark Powell   Compield
John Gilbert   Vocals
Stewart Brown   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals

Technical Credits

Buddy Holly   Composer
Paul Simon   Composer
Neil Young   Composer
Cochise   Producer
Mick Grabham   Composer
Dick Taylor   Producer
B.J. Cole   Arranger,Composer
Russ Gary   Engineer
Robert Kirby   Arranger
Roy O'Temro   Composer
Vic Smith   Producer,Engineer
Roger Wake   Engineer
Rick Wills   Composer
Michael Heatley   Liner Notes
Traditional   Composer
Dave Elliot   Composer
Mike Graham   Composer
Stewart Brown   Composer
John Stewart   Engineer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >