Victor Hely-Hutchinson: Carol Symphony

Victor Hely-Hutchinson: Carol Symphony

by Gavin Sutherland

Product Details

Release Date:

Related Subjects


  1. Allegro (God rest ye merry gentlemen)
  2. Andante non troppo (Es ist ein Ros' entsprungen)
  3. Slowly (Past three o'clock)
  4. Moderato (I saw three ships)
  5. Allegro (Ding dong merrily on high / Unto us a boy is born)
  6. Allegro energico (Adeste fideles)
  7. Scherzo: Allegro molto moderato (God rest ye merry gentlemen)
  8. Andante quasi lento e cantabile (The Coventry Carol / The First Nowell)
  9. Allegro energico come prima (Here we come a-wassailing / Adeste fideles
  10. Bethlehem Down, carol for chorus & organ
  11. Vivace (Somerset wassail)
  12. Andantino (Yorkshire wassail)
  13. Vivace (Gloucestershire wassail)
  14. Vivace (Deck the Halls / Ding dong merrily on high / God rest ye merry
  15. Andante tranquillo (Away in a manger / Es ist ein Ros' entsprungen)
  16. Allegretto (Past three o'clock / Now the holly bears a berry / The holl
  17. Rondo finale (On christmas Night / I saw three ships / Christians Awake

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >