Violin Miniatures

$9.49 price
(Save 5%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $1.99   
  • New (3) from $4.54   
  • Used (1) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 2/15/1994
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 730099530620
  • Catalog Number: 8550306
  • Sales rank: 284,014


Disc 1
  1. 1 Schön Rosmarin for violin & piano - Fritz Kreisler & Jenö Jandó (1:59)
    Composed byFritz Kreisler
  2. 2 Minuet in A major, arrangement (after String Quintet in E major, Op.11/5 [aka Op. 13/5], G. 275) - Luigi Boccherini & Jenö Jandó (3:31)
    Composed byLuigi Boccherini
  3. 3 Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Introduction and 24 Variations), in A minor for piano & orchestra, Op. 43: Variation No. 18 - Sergey Rachmaninov & Jenö Jandó (2:58)
    Composed bySergey Rachmaninov
  4. 4 Rondino on A Theme by Beethoven for violin & piano - Fritz Kreisler & Jenö Jandó (2:33)
    Composed byFritz Kreisler
  5. 5 Poème, for piano, Op. 41/14 - Zdenek Fibich & Jenö Jandó (2:43)
    Composed byZdenek Fibich
  6. 6 Salut d'amour, for violin & piano, Op. 12 - Edward Elgar & Jenö Jandó (3:04)
    Composed byEdward Elgar
  7. 7 Liebesleid "Love's Sorrow" for violin & piano - Fritz Kreisler & Jenö Jandó (3:28)
    Composed byFritz Kreisler
  8. 8 Liebesfreud "Love's Joy" for violin & piano - Fritz Kreisler & Jenö Jandó (3:35)
    Composed byFritz Kreisler
  9. 9 Andaluza (Playera), for guitar or other instrument (arrangement of No. 5 of 12 Spanish Dances) - Enriqué Granados & Jenö Jandó (3:46)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
  10. 10 Clair de lune, for piano, L. 75/3 - Claude Debussy & Jenö Jandó (4:50)
    Composed byClaude Debussy
  11. 11 Hungarian Dance for piano, 4 hands, in F sharp minor, WoO 1/17 - Johannes Brahms & Jenö Jandó (4:05)
    Composed byJohannes Brahms
  12. 12 Moment musical for piano in F minor ("Air russe"), D. 780/3 (Op. 94/3) - Franz Schubert & Jenö Jandó (1:56)
    Composed byFranz Schubert
  13. 13 Méditation, violin & orchestra version and various arrangements (from opera "Thäis") - Jules Massenet & Jenö Jandó (5:16)
    Composed byJules Massenet
  14. 14 Humoresque No. 7 for piano in G flat major, B. 187/7 (Op. 101/7) - Antonin Dvorák & Jenö Jandó (3:11)
    Composed byAntonin Dvorák
  15. 15 Chant sans paroles ("Song without words", from "Souvenir de Hapsal"), for piano, Op. 2/3 - Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky & Jenö Jandó (3:02)
    Composed byPeter Ilich Tchaikovsky
  16. 16 Slavonic Dance No. 2 for piano, 4 hands in E minor, B. 78/2 (Op. 46/2) - Antonin Dvorák & Jenö Jandó (3:52)
    Composed byAntonin Dvorák
  17. 17 Chanson triste, for piano (Pieces (12) of Moderate Difficulty), Op. 40/2 - Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky & Jenö Jandó (2:46)
    Composed byPeter Ilich Tchaikovsky
  18. 18 Caprice Viennois for violin & piano/orchestra, Op.2 - Fritz Kreisler & Jenö Jandó (4:38)
    Composed byFritz Kreisler
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Takako Nishizaki Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously