This CD is Not Available through

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/27/2009
  • Label: Analekta
  • UPC: 774204872922
  • Catalog Number: 28729


Disc 1
  1. 1 The Art of the Violin: Concertos (12) & Caprices (24) ad lib for violin solo, 2 violins, viola, cello & bass, Op. 3: Caprice No. 9 en do majeur - Pietro Antonio Locatelli & Angèle Dubeau (3:18)
    Composed byPietro Antonio Locatelli
  2. 2 Caprice for solo violin in A minor (Theme & Variations), Op. 1/24, MS 25/24 - Niccolò Paganini & Angèle Dubeau (5:42)
    Composed byNiccolò Paganini
    Conducted byAngèle Dubeau
    Performed byAngèle Dubeau
  3. 3 Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64: 3. Allegretto non troppo - Allegretto molto vivace - Felix Mendelssohn & Angèle Dubeau (6:36)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
    Conducted byJoseph Rescigno
    Performed byOrchestre Métropolitain du Grand Montréal, Joseph Rescigno
  4. 4 Violin Concerto in A minor, Op. 82: 3. Allegro - Alexander Glazunov & Angèle Dubeau (6:29)
    Composed byAlexander Glazunov
    Conducted byIvan Marinov
    Performed byIvan Marinov, Orchestre Symphonique de la Radio & Television Bel
  5. 5 Sérénade mélancolique, for violin & orchestra (or piano) in B minor, Op. 26 - Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky & Igor Blazhkov (8:42)
    Composed byPeter Ilich Tchaikovsky
    Conducted byIgor Blazhkov
    Performed byIgor Blazhkov, Orchestre Symphonique De Kiev
  6. 6 Navarra, for 2 violins & orchestra (or piano) ("Spanish Dance") Op. 33 - Pablo de Sarasate & Angèle Dubeau (6:34)
    Composed byPablo de Sarasate
    Conducted byAngèle Dubeau
    Performed byAngèle Dubeau
  7. 7 Nocturne for piano No. 20 in C sharp minor, KK IVa/16, CT. 127 (B. 49) - Frédéric Chopin & Angèle Dubeau (3:49)
    Composed byFrédéric Chopin
    Conducted byAngèle Dubeau
    Performed byAngèle Dubeau
  8. 8 Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op. 19: 2. Scherzo vivacissimo - Sergey Prokofiev & Igor Blazhkov (3:57)
    Composed bySergey Prokofiev
    Conducted byIgor Blazhkov
    Performed byIgor Blazhkov, Orchestre Symphonique De Kiev
  9. 9 Le nozze di Figaro (The Marriage of Figaro), opera, K. 492: L'ho perduta - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Angèle Dubeau (2:46)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  10. 10 Sonatina for violin & piano in D major, D. 384 (Op. posth. 137/1): 3. Allegro vivace - Franz Schubert & Angèle Dubeau (4:03)
    Composed byFranz Schubert
  11. 11 Sonata for flute, violin & piano, H. 254: 3. Allegretto - Bohuslav Martinu & Angèle Dubeau (3:21)
    Composed byBohuslav Martinu
  12. 12 Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47: 1. Allegro moderato - Jean Sibelius & Angèle Dubeau (16:02)
    Composed byJean Sibelius
    Conducted byIvan Marinov
    Performed byIvan Marinov, Orchestre Symphonique de la Radio & Television Bel
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Angèle Dubeau Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously