Vox [DualDisc]

( 2 )
This DualDisc - CD/DVD is Not Available through BN.com

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/20/2005
  • Label: Kin Kou
  • UPC: 795041756220
  • Catalog Number: 17562


Disc 1
  1. 1 Hey You, Yes...You! (At the Gate of Sound) (3:37)
  2. 2 Wake Up and Dance! (All the Good Reasons...) (4:15)
  3. 3 These Hearts of Gold (4:03)
  4. 4 Seven Doors (3:01)
  5. 5 Home of Love (4:20)
  6. 6 Enchanted Rocks (3:47)
  7. 7 Pilgrim (...and I Shall Not Be Sad) (3:43)
  8. 8 The Sons of Sysiphos (4:05)
  9. 9 Paper Walls (3:53)
  10. 10 Ripples in the Lake of Time (4:25)
  11. 11 Kira's Waltz (3:46)
  12. 12 What If It Wasn't a Dream? (4:17)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Hey You, Yes...You!
  2. 2 Wake Up and Dance! (All the Good Reasons...)
  3. 3 These Hearts of Gold
  4. 4 Seven Doors
  5. 5 Home of Love
  6. 6 Enchanted Rocks
  7. 7 Pilgrim (...and I Shall Not Be Sad)
  8. 8 The Sons of Sysiphos
  9. 9 Paper Walls
  10. 10 Ripples in the Lake of Time
  11. 11 Silver Moment
  12. 12 Kira's Waltz
  13. 13 What If It Wasn't a Dream?
  14. 14 Hey You, Yes You
  15. 15 Wake Up and Dance
  16. 16 Seven Doors
  17. 17 Bonus Material
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Andreas Vollenweider Primary Artist, Organ, Bass, Percussion, Conductor, Bass Flute, Electric Guitar, Keyboards, Electric Piano, Vocals, 12-string Guitar, Melodica, Kalimba, Alphorn, Acoustic Bass, spanish guitar, Water Drums, Bowed Psaltery, Electracoustic Pedal Harp, Chinese Harp
Walter Keiser Drums, Vocals, Timpani
Martin Tillman Cello, Electric Cello
Khanyo Maphumulo Vocals
Khuluiwe Sithole Vocals
Erdal Kizilcay Bass, Cornet, Electric Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals, Oud, Fretless Bass Guitar
Pops Mohamed Mbira
Andi Pupato Percussion, Tabla, Vocals, Bata, Frame Drum
Xiaojing Wang Erhu
Technical Credits
Andreas Vollenweider Arranger, Composer, Producer, Engineer, Laud, Cover Art
Dude Durst Cover Graphics
Pops Mohamed Composer
Andi Pupato Field Recording
Hanspeter Ehrsam Engineer
Helge Van Dyk Engineer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of my favorites

    Andreas Vollenweider is an innovative performer and this CD/DVD set is my favorite of his albums. As I listen to the music, I can feel the emotion that was intended. I highly recommend to anyone that enjoys soothing, emotional new age and classical music.
    The Surround Sound on the DVD just makes the music come to life. Put it in your system, find your optimal listening position and crank it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He's got the magic back!

    Though not all Andreas Vollenweider fans may go for vocals instead of just pure instrumental, I feel that this CD is his best since "Book of Roses." You can feel the sincerity both in the music and his voice. So far, if there is one adjective that I could apply to this CD to differentiate it from his others, I would call this one more "human," whereas the others are a bit more cosmic or fairy-tailish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews