Waltzes and Arias

BN.com price
(Save 5%)$12.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $8.98   
  • New (3) from $8.98   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 6/28/2011
  • Label: Newton Classics
  • EAN: 8718247710690
  • Catalog Number: 8802069
  • Sales rank: 351,868


Disc 1
  1. 1 Il Bacio, for voice & piano (or orchestra) - Luigi Arditi & Berlin RIAS Symphony Orchestra (4:07)
  2. 2 Die Tänzerin Fanny Elssler, operetta (Strauss works arr. by Stalle): Draußen in Sievering - Johann Strauss II & Berlin RIAS Symphony Orchestra (4:07)
  3. 3 La Villanelle for voice & piano (or orchestra) - Eva Dell'Acqua & Berlin RIAS Symphony Orchestra (4:13)
  4. 4 Die Letzte Rose (as interpolated into "Martha") - Friedrich von Flotow & Berlin RIAS Symphony Orchestra (2:58)
  5. 5 La folletta - Salvatore Marchesi & Berlin RIAS Symphony Orchestra (1:43)
  6. 6 Chi Sa? - Willy Czernik & Berlin RIAS Symphony Orchestra (3:30)
  7. 7 Les Filles de Cadix, bolero for voice & piano (or orchestra) - Léo Delibes & Berlin RIAS Symphony Orchestra (3:53)
  8. 8 The Nightingale (Salaviei), for voice & piano - Alexander Alyabyev & Berlin RIAS Symphony Orchestra (4:18)
  9. 9 Dorfschwalben Aus Osterreich (Austrian Village Swallows), waltz for orchestra, Op. 164 - Josef Strauss & Berlin RIAS Symphony Orchestra (5:17)
  10. 10 Dinorah (Le pardon de Ploërmel), comic opera in 3 acts: Act 2. Ombra leggera - Giacomo Meyerbeer & Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra (7:52)
  11. 11 Rusalka, opera, B. 203 (Op. 114): Act 1. Mesícku na nebi hlubokém - Antonin Dvorák & Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra (5:57)
  12. 12 Boccaccio, operetta: Hab' ich nur deine Liebe - Franz von Suppe & Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra (2:37)
  13. 13 Parla Waltz in the Style of an Italian Canzonetta, for voice & piano/orchestra - Luigi Arditi & Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra (4:14)
  14. 14 Jocelyn, opera: Berceuse: 'Cachés dans cet asile, où Dieu nous a c - Benjamin Godard & Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra (5:16)
  15. 15 Lo spazzacamino ("Son d'aspetto brutto e nero"), song for voice & piano - Giuseppe Verdi & Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra (2:51)
  16. 16 Le Rossignol, song for voice & piano - Camille Saint-Saëns & Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra (4:15)
  17. 17 Frühlingsstimmen (Voices of Spring), waltz for orchestra (with voice ad lib), Op. 410 (RV 410) - Johann Strauss II & Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra (7:08)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Rita Streich Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously