Way Down Deep in My Soul: The Best of Sugar Hill Gospel, Vol. 2

Way Down Deep in My Soul: The Best of Sugar Hill Gospel, Vol. 2


Product Details

Release Date:


  1. When We Meet to Part No More  -  Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
  2. I'm Rollin' Through This Unfriendly World  -  Nashville Bluegrass Band
  3. Still Waters  -  Osborne Brothers
  4. God's Coloring Book  -  Country Gentlemen
  5. Bring Him Your Talents  -  Bluegrass Cardinals
  6. Life Is Like a Mountain Railway  -  Seldom Scene
  7. What a Friend We Have in Jesus  - Doc Watson
  8. Working on a Building  -  Hot Rize
  9. Way Down Deep in My Soul  -  Bluegrass Cardinals
  10. Turn Your Radio On  - Chris Hillman
  11. Get in Line Brother  - Marty Stuart
  12. Where the Soul of Man Never Dies  - Ricky Skaggs
  13. Pilgrim of Sorrow  - Tim O'Brien
  14. When the Sun of My Life Goes Down  -  Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mike Auldridge   Dobro,Pedal Steel Guitar,Vocals
Bluegrass Cardinals   Track Performer
Country Gentlemen   Track Performer
Hot Rize   Track Performer
Doyle Lawson   Mandolin,Vocals,Track Performer
Nashville Bluegrass Band   Track Performer
Osborne Brothers   Track Performer
David Parmley   Guitar,Vocals
Tony Rice   Bass,Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Seldom Scene   Track Performer
Ricky Skaggs   Mandolin,Vocals,Track Performer
Marty Stuart   Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Johnny Cash   Vocals
Chris Hillman   Mandolin,Vocals,Track Performer
Doc Watson   Harmonica,Vocals,Track Performer
Pete Wernick   Banjo
Ray Park   Fiddle
Glen Duncan   Fiddle
Phil Rosenthal   Guitar,Vocals
Don Parmley   Vocals
Terry Eldredge   Bass
Larry Stephenson   Mandolin,Vocals
Rick Allred   Dobro,Mandolin
Terry Baucom   Bass,Vocals
Stuart Duncan   Baritone (Vocal)
Ben Eldridge   Banjo
Pat Enright   Tenor (Vocal)
Ed Ferris   Bass
Nick Forster   Bass
Tom Gray   Bass,Vocals
Don Lawson   Mandolin,Vocals
Bernie Leadon   Banjo,Vocals
Gene Libbea   Vocals
Mollie O'Brien   Vocals,Track Performer
Tim O'Brien   Fiddle,Vocals,Track Performer
Alan O'Bryant   Bass,Vocals
Bobby Osborne   Mandolin,Vocals
Sonny Osborne   Banjo,Vocals
Herb Pedersen   Guitar,Vocals
Dale Perry   Vocals
Charles Sawtelle   Guitar
Jerry Scheff   Bass
Scott Vestal   Banjo,Vocals
Charlie Waller   Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Roland White   Bass (Vocal)
John Duffey   Mandolin,Vocals
Randy Graham   Vocals
Jimmy Haley   Vocals
Kent Dowell   Guitar,Vocals
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver   Track Performer
Paul Brewster   Guitar,Vocals
Raymond Huffmaster   Guitar
Kent Kowell   Guitar,Vocals
Russell Moore   Guitar,Vocals
Quicksilver   Track Performer
Bill Yates   Vocals
Curtis Vestal   Bass,Vocals

Technical Credits

Lester Flatt   Composer
Chris Hillman   Composer
Dolly Parton   Composer
Dick Cooper   Composer
David Glasser   Remastering
Jim Lloyd   Mastering
Roger McGuinn   Composer
Jon Hartley Fox   Compilation Coordinator
Joseph Scriven   Composer
Charles C. Converse   Composer
Traditional   Composer
J.R. Baxter   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >