Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Weekend Classics [Box Set]

Weekend Classics [Box Set]


See All Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:
Intersound Records


Disc 1

  1. Allegro from "Eine Kleine Nachtmusik"
  2. Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
  3. Canon in D
  4. from "Brandenburg" Concerto No. 3
  5. Adagio for Strings Are Organ
  6. Air and Variations ("The Harmonious Blacksmith") From Harpsichord ...
  7. The Hunt: Allegro from "The Autumn" from "The Four Seasons"
  8. Andante from Piano Concerto No. 21 ("Elvira Madigan" Theme)
  9. Adagio Sostenuto from "Moonlight" Sonata
  10. Introduction from Symphony No. 4, "Italian"
  11. Excerpt from Polovstian Dance No. 17
  12. Barcarolle
  13. Largo from Symphony No. 9, "From the New World"
  14. Lent et Douloureux from "Trois Gymnopédies"
  15. Meditation from "Thaïs"

Disc 2

  1. Allegro from "The Spring" from "The Four Seasons"
  2. Air for the "G" String
  3. Vivace from Concerto for Two Violins and Orchestra "Double"
  4. Largo
  5. Allegro for Brass
  6. Sheep May Safely Graze
  7. Rondo "Alla Turca" from Piano Sonata No. 11
  8. Allegro from Divertimento No. 1
  9. Adagio Cantabile from "Pathétique" Sonata
  10. From the 21 Hungarian Dances: No. 4 in F-Sharp Minor
  11. From the 21 Hungarian Dances: No. 5 in G Minor
  12. From the 21 Hungarian Dances: No. 6 in D Major
  13. Intermezzo
  14. Dawn
  15. Waltz from Serenade for Strings
  16. Pavan for a Dead Princess
  17. Adagio from "Concierto de Aranjuez"

Disc 3

  1. Allegro from "Brandenburg" Concerto No. 5
  2. Alla Hornpipe from "Water Music"
  3. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  4. Highlights from Oboe Concerto: Adagio
  5. Highlights from Oboe Concerto: Presto
  6. Arioso for Brass
  7. Largo Ma Non Tanto from Concerto for Two Violins and Orchestra, ...
  8. Adagio from Clarinet Concerto
  9. Für Elise
  10. Andante Molto Mosso from Symphony No. 6, "Pastoral"
  11. From the 24 Preludes, Op. 28: No. 4 in E Minor
  12. From the 24 Preludes, Op. 28: No. 7 in a Major
  13. From the 24 Preludes, Op. 28: No. 20 in C Minor
  14. Excerpt from "On the Beautiful Blue Danube"
  15. Overture to "Donna Diana"
  16. Adagio; Waltz from "Giselle"
  17. Clair de Lune

Disc 4

  1. Minuet from String Quinet in E Major, Op. 13, No. 5
  2. Minuet and Badinerie from Orchestral Suite No. 2
  3. La Réjouissance: Allegro from "Royal Fireworks Music"
  4. Prelude and Fugue in C Major
  5. Largo from Flute Concerto, Op. 44, No. 11
  6. Air from "Water Music"
  7. Poco Adagio from "Emperor" String Quartet No. 3
  8. Romanze: Andante from "Eine Kleine Nachtmusik"
  9. Allegro from Symphony No. 5
  10. Scene: Enchanted Lake
  11. Slavonic Dance No. 3
  12. Overture
  13. Melody in F
  14. The Swan
  15. Adagio for Strings

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Laurindo Almeida   Guitar
Larry Coryell   Guitar
Sharon Isbin   Guitar
Philip Brunelle   Organ
Raymond Spasovski   Piano
Dubravka Tomsic   Piano
Anna Lelkes   Harp
Christiane Jaccottet   Harpsichord
Sylvia Capova   Piano
Russell Sherman   Piano
Jose Ostrac   Clarinet
Joseph Brezina   Violin
Feliz Elias   Violin

Technical Credits

Tomaso Albinoni   Composer
Samuel Barber   Composer
Ludwig van Beethoven   Composer
Luigi Boccherini   Composer
George Frideric Handel   Composer
Pietro Mascagni   Composer
Jules Massenet   Composer
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart   Composer
Johann Pachelbel   Composer
Joaquín Rodrigo   Composer
Anton Rubinstein   Composer
Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky   Composer
Antonio Vivaldi   Composer
Erik Satie   Composer
Laurindo Almeida   Arranger
Johann Sebastian Bach   Composer
Frédéric Chopin   Composer
Claude Debussy   Composer
Scott Larsen   Graphic Design
Rob Enslin   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews