×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Whisper of Rosemary
     

A Whisper of Rosemary

4.2 17
by Colleen Gleason
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Captures the very essence of medieval life!" --Wordweaving

"Lush, romantic, unputdownable!" --bestselling author Cheryl Bolen

The Age of Chivalry...

A time when kings and queens vie for power amid treachery and betrayal...a time when brave knights live and die by a code of honor...And a time when women are nothing more than political game

Overview

"Captures the very essence of medieval life!" --Wordweaving

"Lush, romantic, unputdownable!" --bestselling author Cheryl Bolen

The Age of Chivalry...

A time when kings and queens vie for power amid treachery and betrayal...a time when brave knights live and die by a code of honor...And a time when women are nothing more than political game pieces, moved at will by the men in their lives.

One woman dares to be different.

Maris of Langumont manages her father's vast estate, rides as well as any man, treats the sick and injured with herbs from her garden, and boldly argues politics with her father's peers. But everything changes the day her beloved father pledges her hand in marriage to a man she's never met.

Mistaken Identity

Dirick of Derkland cares about nothing but seeking vengeance for his father's brutal death. When the beautiful and spirited Maris mistakes him for her betrothed, sparks ignite, and he suddenly finds himself torn between honor and the only woman who may be able to heal his soul.

A Whisper of Rosemary

Maris is a gifted healer who can cure many ills with the herbs in her garden. But can she find a remedy for the danger and deception that threaten to keep her from Dirick?


"A story of kings, queens, adventure and knightly love. I loved this book! Five stars all around." -- Huntress Reviews

"Colleen Gleason has produced a spellbinding novel set in the time of lords, maids, kings and duplicity. From the opening lines the reader is transported back to the sights, scents and excitement of medieval times." -- AuthorZone.com

In the tradition of Lara Adrian, Paula Quinn, Catherine Coulter, Julie Garwood and Roberta Gellis, A Whisper of Rosemary is a delicious medieval romance.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940012303110
Publisher:
Avid Press, LLC
Publication date:
03/13/2011
Series:
The Medieval Herb Garden Series
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
350
Sales rank:
208,165
File size:
2 MB

Meet the Author

Colleen Gleason is the international best-selling author of the Gardella Vampire Chronicles, a historical urban fantasy series about a female vampire hunter who lives during the time of Jane Austen. Her first novel, The Rest Falls Away, was released to acclaim in 2007. Since then, she has published twenty novels with New American Library, MIRA Books, Chronicle Books, HarperCollins (writing as Joss Ware), and others. Her books have been translated into seven languages and are available world-wide.

She loves to hear from readers, and can be contacted through her website:

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Whisper of Rosemary 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
excellent read! very engaging, kept me interested thru the whole story, near the end however she kind of came up short on some important characters that should have had more said about them. I do recommend this for a great romance read! enjoy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Dirick of Derkland, is a man of the king, and on a mission of revenge. Maris of Langumont, is a woman of passion and strength, and a woman who has vowed never to wed. Until Dirick walked into her life and her heart.

***** A story of kings, queens, adventure and knightly love. I loved this book! Five stars all around. I was giggling like a schoolgirl by the end. I am definitely passing this book on to my friends. A talented author! *****


Reviewed by Kim Blair

Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The entire series is quite enjoyable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The series is great I am not a fan teeny boper books I love history thrown it gives the characters some depth I know a lot isn't true but that is what I love about reading ot doesn't have to real
Woodsever More than 1 year ago
It wasnt a fantastic book, but there were some interesting plot twists. Same old firey wench type woman and big softhearted masculine hero....boring and predictable main charaters! So, of course very predictable romantic scenes and almost-missed situations.very last page was the only difference, but didnt make up for a yawn!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AneMailname More than 1 year ago
This book takes you into the time period flawlessly. You feel the rushes under your slippers and the breeze coming from the tapestry covered windows. Really a good intrigue and a book I couldn't put down. I have read all Of Ms Gleason's books, the Gardella series is one of my favorite series. This has no Vampy goodness but is still a wonderfully written book. I highly recommend it to anyone who likes the genre and even someone who thinks they might like to try it, you won't be disappointed! I've added 2 other books below that go with this book. Lavender Vows is the first of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
lot going on in this story. Love, kidnappings, murder mystery,betrayal,lust,greed. Good action, Maris the heiress, has everyone after her. The lands she is to recieve as lord Merle's only child are vast. Dirik shows up on a quest of his own. He must discover who murdered his father. Maris is attracted to Dirik, but being a third son puts her out of his reach. Her sudden kidnaping throws them back together again. She doesn't trust him and endeavors to save herself. These two keep crossing paths and sparks fly. The bad note if any in this book was the weak willed mother of Maris. all in all it was a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago