Wild Cards, Volume 3: Joker's Wild

Wild Cards, Volume 3: Joker's Wild

3.0 2
by George R. R. Martin, Tom Palmer
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

It all began in 1946, when the bizarre, gene-altering "Wild Cards" virus was unleashed in the skies over New York City. A virus that created superpowered Aces and bizarre, disfigured Jokers. Now, thirty years later, the victims face a new nightmare. From the far reaches of space comes The Swarm, a deadly menace that could very well destroy the planet. Putting…  See more details below

Overview

It all began in 1946, when the bizarre, gene-altering "Wild Cards" virus was unleashed in the skies over New York City. A virus that created superpowered Aces and bizarre, disfigured Jokers. Now, thirty years later, the victims face a new nightmare. From the far reaches of space comes The Swarm, a deadly menace that could very well destroy the planet. Putting aside their hatred and mistrust, Aces and Jokers must form an uneasy alliance and prepare for a battle they must not lose...

Editorial Reviews

Library Journal
Forty years after the ``wild card'' virus swept Earth, leaving its survivorsand their descendantsblessed or cursed with superhuman powers (aces) or grotesque deformities (jokers), a cadre of men led by the Astrologer seeks bloody vengeance on the ``aces'' who disrupted their evil schemes. Though graphic violence and explicit sex may limit the audience, this fast-paced, well-written collaboration by authors George R.R. Martin, Melinda M. Snodgrass, Lewis Shiner, and others should appeal to fans of Wild Cards and Aces High . JC

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780743493369
Publisher:
ibooks, Incorporated
Publication date:
10/28/2004
Series:
Wild Cards Series, #3
Pages:
517
Product dimensions:
4.12(w) x 6.66(h) x 0.47(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Wild Cards, Volume 3 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago