×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wings of Nestor (Solus Series Book Three)
     

Wings of Nestor (Solus Series Book Three)

4.7 4
by Devri Walls
 
For fans of Julie Kagawa, Cinda Willams Chima, Christopher Paolini, Rick Riordan, dragons, high fantasy, myths & legends, and magic!

Kiora needs answers. Who is the Shadow? Who is Jasmine? Are they connected? And even more pressing—how can she stop the Shadow from using her dreams as a map to find them? They have escaped three times, but are living on

Overview

For fans of Julie Kagawa, Cinda Willams Chima, Christopher Paolini, Rick Riordan, dragons, high fantasy, myths & legends, and magic!

Kiora needs answers. Who is the Shadow? Who is Jasmine? Are they connected? And even more pressing—how can she stop the Shadow from using her dreams as a map to find them? They have escaped three times, but are living on borrowed time—and everybody knows it.

Kiora’s search will push her closer to Alcander, send her to the dragon mountain of Toopai, and lead straight back to Meros—where magic will finally return to the land of no magic. Answers will be uncovered and plans unearthed that have been waiting for thousands of years.

But with the Shadow’s forces gathering, the rebels are hurtling toward one outcome: war. Armed with knowledge and hope, Kiora is determined to change that path, but will fate allow it? Or will it teach her a hard lesson about following her own destiny?

The Solus Series:
Book 1: Wings of Arian
Book 2: Wings of Tavea
Book 3: Wings of Nestor
Book 4: Wings of Lomay

Product Details

BN ID:
2940016713670
Publisher:
StoneHouse Ink
Publication date:
06/24/2013
Series:
The Solus Series , #3
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
590,174
File size:
2 MB

Meet the Author

Devri Walls lives in Kuna, Idaho, with her husband, two kids, and one very bouncy Lab. After suffering from an abundance of creativity with not enough places to put it, she turned to writing. Which, in the end, turned out to be exactly where she should have been putting it all along.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wings of Nestor (Solus Series Book Three) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chrissy_W More than 1 year ago
4.5 stars Did I enjoy this book: Yes. Double Yes. All the Yes*. I allowed my son to pull out an entire box of tissues – the LAST box in the house – because I needed to finish the last ten pages, and waiting until his bedtime just wasn’t an option. For some reason I was under the impression that Wings of Nestor was the last book in the Solus series, but when I got to the end I realized – happily – that I was wrong. Walls has done it again. I’m hooked. Wings of Nestor is absolutely enthralling. The characters grow, change, and continue to surprise. It appears that Alcander is winning the “Who Does Kiora Love” contest for the moment, and I still dig their dynamic. But friends – after watching and listening to Emane over this last book … well … I hesitate to say it, but I’m thinking I may have ordered my Team Alcander shirt too quickly. Relegating Emane to the friend zone brings out some particularly awesome bits of Emane-ness – even if he is a Witow. It wasn’t just Emane, either. Kiora’s visit to Toopai made me tear up a little (even though I still giggled at the name). And then there’s Alcander’s Uncle. And Jasmine. And Ky. Oh, Ky. You’ll have to read it. I can’t spoil it for you. You’re going to weep (well, you’re at least going to sniffle). When you get to the end, you’re going to rage. Then, after the longest five seconds of your life, you’ll realize there’s no way Walls can possibly leave things the way they are – at least not without ten thousand angry fan e-mails – and you’ll sigh in relief. There’s going to be more, and it’s going to be epic. Would I recommend it: *see above. Will I read it again: I’m not sure my heart can take it, but I’m anxiously awaiting the next installment, Wings of Lomay, which I’d be happy to review :::nudge nudge, wink wink::: (I received a copy of this book for review purposes.) As reviewed by Melissa at Every Free Chance Book Reviews.
SabrinaNedeleaSN More than 1 year ago
I’m totally addicted to this series!
EllieAnn More than 1 year ago
Once again, The Solus Series draws me in with its engaging characters and creative world. Kiora is stronger than she's ever been in this book. She makes tough decisions and sticks with them, and she forges her own path instead of being led by the elders. I really love the romance, it's sweet and satisfying, as well as being rife with tension. You hear a lot of backstories which are important, and Emane comes to grip with a new side of himself which I love! There's a scene with the dragons that is so powerful I can remember almost every line in it. I highly recommend this to any fans of fantasy and romance.