Winter Songs

Winter Songs

by Anúna

Product Details

Release Date:

Related Subjects


  1. Away in a manger (Tune: Cradle Song) (New English Hymnal 22)
  2. The Wexford Carol ("Good People All, This Christmastime") (Enniscorthy Caro
  3. The First Day (after "The First Day of the Year", Cty. Wexford), carol
  4. Riu, riu, chiu
  5. Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Silent Night)
  6. Coventry Carol (2): "Lully, Lulla, Thou Little Tiny Child"
  7. Codhlaím Go Suan
  8. Christmas Day Is Come
  9. Winter, Fire and Snow
  10. Pie Jesu
  11. Hymn to the Virgin
  12. Cantique de Noël for voice & orchestra "O Holy Night"
  13. Ther Is No Ros' (English, Trinity Roll, 15th c.), carol

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Anúna   Primary Artist,Ensemble
Paul Byrne   Group Member
Aingeala DeBurca   Violin
Richard Boyle   Group Member
Sara Clancy   Group Member
David Clarke   Group Member
Monica Donlon   Vocals,Soloist,Group Member
Stephen Kenny   Group Member
John McGlynn   Guitar
Katie McMahon   Group Member
Michael McGlynn   tin whistle
Miriam Blennerhassett   Group Member
Cathal Clinch   Group Member
Méav   Group Member
Eunan McDonald   Group Member
Kim Lynch   Vocals,Soloist,Group Member
Tony Davoren   Group Member
Tara O Beirne   Group Member
Lucy Champion   Vocals,Soloist,Group Member
Kira Deegan   Group Member
Róisín Dempsey   Group Member
Joanna Fagan   Vocals,Soloist,Group Member
Julie Feeney   Group Member
Barry Finn   Group Member
Edel Harrington   Group Member
Lynn Hilary   Vocals,Soloist,Group Member
Emer Lang   Group Member
Jeffrey Ledwidge   Group Member
Jacqui Mahon   Group Member
Simon Morgan   Group Member
Maeve Morris   Group Member
Sarah O'Kennedy   Soloist,Group Member
Róisín O'Reilly   Group Member
Mark O'Sullivan   Group Member
Ciarán Brady   Group Member
Orfhlaith Campbell   Group Member
Ian Curran   Group Member
Stephen Fennelly   Group Member
Nichola Horn   Group Member
Máire Lang   Group Member
Thérèse McCartin   Group Member
Sinead McGoldrick   Group Member
Alice McKeown   Group Member
Brian Merriman   Group Member
Jeremy Morgan   Group Member
Aisling Muldowney   Group Member
Eoin Mulvaney   Group Member
Audrey Phelan   Group Member
Clodagh Reid   Group Member
Kevin Sheedy   Group Member
Andrew Redmond   Vocals
Sarah O Kennedy   Vocals
Anne Marie O'Farrell   Irish Harp
Derína Johnson   Vocals
Martin Kelly   Group Member

Technical Credits

Adolphe Adam   Composer
Franz Schubert   Composer
Franz Gruber   Composer
William James Kirkpatrick   Composer
Brian Masterson   Producer,Engineer
John McGlynn   Cover Design
Michael McGlynn   Arranger,Director,Producer
Joseph Mohr   Composer,Text
John Sullivan Dwight   Composer,translation,Text Translation
Traditional   Composer
James R. Murray   Composer
Cappeau de Roquemaure   Text
Bishop Luke Wadding   Text
Macdara Woods   Text

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >