Wizards of Mickey, Volume 1: Mouse Magic

Wizards of Mickey, Volume 1: Mouse Magic

by Stefano Ambrosio, Lorenzo Pastrovicchio
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

All new, never before seen stories with your favorite Disney characters in this magical fantasy epic! Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck, Goofy and more must team up to save the magical realm of Miceland from the dark spread of evil!

Your favorite Disney characters star in this magical fantasy epic! Student of the great wizard Grandalf, Mickey Mouse hails from the humble

See more details below

  • Checkmark Kids' Club Eligible  Shop Now

Overview

All new, never before seen stories with your favorite Disney characters in this magical fantasy epic! Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck, Goofy and more must team up to save the magical realm of Miceland from the dark spread of evil!

Your favorite Disney characters star in this magical fantasy epic! Student of the great wizard Grandalf, Mickey Mouse hails from the humble village of Miceland. Allying himself with Donald Duck (who has a pet dragon named Fafnir) and team mate Goofy, Mickey quests to find a magical crown that will give him mastery over all spells! For fans of HARRY POTTER and LORD OF THE RINGS.

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature - Michael Jung
Originally produced in Italy, this comic book serial was later translated into English for the BOOM! Studios' "Mickey Mouse and Friends" and "Wizards of Mickey" comic book series. Now the first four issues of the story have been collected in a fun graphic novel that combines elements of Mickey's The Sorcerer's Apprentice along with parodies of popular fantasy book series such as The Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter. When bumbling sorcerer's apprentice Mickey is entrusted with the rain-making diamagic by his Master Nereus, the kind but naive mouse soon loses the diamagic to conniving wizard Peg-Leg Pete. To get it back, Mickey travels to the Great Sorcery Tournament where competing sorcerers—including Pete—challenge each other for diamagics. Fortunately, Mickey's travels also lead him to some new friends, including good hearted herbalist Goofy and second rate wizard Donald Duck. Together the three compete in the tournament as the Wizards of Mickey and face off against Pete and his goofy Beagle Boys partners. Soon, however, Mickey finds the stakes are higher than he thought when Master Nereus is captured by the powerful Lord of Deception, requiring the Wizards of Mickey to win even more diamagics to free Mickey's mentor. Fun for both kids and adults, Mouse Magic successfully returns Mickey to his active cartoon character days (rather than the cute but passive Disney mascot he has been for many years). Those who enjoy this first volume of Mickey's adventures should keep their eyes open for Wizards of Mickey Vol. 2: Grand Tournament, which continues the story. Reviewer: Michael Jung

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781608865413
Publisher:
BOOM! Studios
Publication date:
03/16/2010
Pages:
112
Product dimensions:
5.90(w) x 8.80(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range:
8 - 12 Years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >