Wonderland Creek

Wonderland Creek

4.5 61
by Lynn Austin
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Happily-ever-after librarian Alice Ripley unexpectedly finds herself in a real-life adventure filled with mystery and romance in the 1930's as she serves rural communities.See more details below

Overview

Happily-ever-after librarian Alice Ripley unexpectedly finds herself in a real-life adventure filled with mystery and romance in the 1930's as she serves rural communities.

Editorial Reviews

Library Journal
Set during the Great Depression, this novel by six-time Christy winner Austin (While We're Far Apart; Hidden Places) examines the life of a bookish young woman who loses her library job and her boyfriend at the same time. As the gossip begins to mount, Alice agrees to deliver books to a rural Kentucky library in need. Once there, she is abandoned by her family members who dropped her off. Stuck in Acorn, she befriends the librarians and discovers that there is more of interest in this small town than she assumed. VERDICT Austin's historical novels have been well received by her numerous fans. This latest entry will not disappoint. The vivid female protagonist and touches of humor and romance will appeal to fans of Lynn Morris and T. Davis Bunn.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780764204982
Publisher:
Baker Publishing Group
Publication date:
10/01/2011
Pages:
400
Sales rank:
235,680
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.80(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >