The World Government

The World Government

by Nicholas Hagger
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

In The New Philosophy of Universalism Nicholas Hagger outlined a new philosophy on the oneness of the universe and humankind and its applications for many disciplines including international relations. In this work of political Universalism Hagger presents the long yearned for human dream of world government and a World State that would enforce peace. In the hands

Overview

In The New Philosophy of Universalism Nicholas Hagger outlined a new philosophy on the oneness of the universe and humankind and its applications for many disciplines including international relations. In this work of political Universalism Hagger presents the long yearned for human dream of world government and a World State that would enforce peace. In the hands of conquerors of self-interested elites concerned to loot the Earth's resources to enrich themselves this could be disastrous.

But in the hands of a philanthropic body of experts and elected representatives this could benefit humankind by legislating to abolish war, famine, disease and poverty. A challenging philosophical vision of a better future in the tradition of Plato and Kant, this is required reading for all interested in improving the structures of global governance.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781846943881
Publisher:
Iff Books
Publication date:
11/16/2010
Pages:
284
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.80(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >