Yella Hoose/Goodnight Ginger

Yella Hoose/Goodnight Ginger

by John McCusker

Product Details

Release Date:

Related Subjects


Disc 1

  1. Boys of the Puddle/The Scullion's Wife  - John McCusker
  2. Ann Macguire's Silver Wedding/30 Year Jig  - John McCusker
  3. The Guid Man/Xesus and Felicia  - John McCusker
  4. Wee Michael's March/Joe's Tuxedo/Pacific Avenue  - John McCusker
  5. The Shetland Molecule/For All the Cows  - John McCusker
  6. Blue Bonnets Over the Border/Khazi  - John McCusker
  7. Al's Big Day  - John McCusker
  8. Sailiing Through the Narrows/Kev's Trip to Brittany/Pur the Orangutan  - John McCusker
  9. Night Visiting Song  - John McCusker
  10. Emma and Jamie's Wedding  - John McCusker
  11. Carrickmacross/Yella Hoose/Trip to the Phone  - John McCusker

Disc 2

  1. A Mile Down the Road/Johnny's Jig/Goodnight Ginger  - John McCusker
  2. The Big Man/Waiting for Janet  - John McCusker
  3. The Cake Maker's Wife/Simon Thoumire's Jig  - John McCusker
  4. Poodle Girl/Damien's Tostie  - John McCusker
  5. Stella's Welcome to Kamloops/The Kings of Innishbofin/Sean Maguire's  - John McCusker
  6. Shake a Leg/Floating Candles/Sven's Reel  - John McCusker
  7. The Bold Privateer  - John McCusker
  8. Leaving Friday Harbor  - John McCusker
  9. Wiseman's  - John McCusker
  10. Oor Pal Davy  - John McCusker
  11. McGoldrick's/The First Month of Spring  - John McCusker
  12. Wabazi Heaven  - John McCusker

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

John McCusker   Primary Artist,Fiddle,Piano,Viola,Cittern
Andy Cutting   Accordion (Diatonic)
John Doyle   Guitar
Mike Katz   Small Pipes
Iain MacDonald   Flute,Jew's Harp,Small Pipes
James MacKintosh   Percussion
Darrell Scott   Guitar
Ewen Vernal   Double Bass
Neil Yates   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Gino Lupari   Bodhran
Kate Rusby   Vocals
Simon Thoumire   Concertina
Phil Cunningham   Piano,Accordion
Michael McGoldrick   Flute,Bodhran
Malcolm Stitt   Guitar,Bazouki
Jackie Wells   Cello
Kevin Mackenzie   Guitar
Iain MacFarlane   Fiddle
Andy Seward   Bass,Double Bass
Keith Angel   Percussion
Kris Drever   Double Bass
Donald Hay   Musician
Conrad Ivitsky   Double Bass
Tim O'Brien   Mandolin
Ian Carr   Guitar
Russell Hunter   Piano

Technical Credits

Andy Cutting   Composer
Charlie Lennon   Composer
Iain MacDonald   Whistle
John McCusker   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Whistle
Paul McGeechan   Mastering
Robin Morton   Engineer
Roger Tallroth   Composer
Kate Rusby   Composer
Phil Cunningham   Composer,Liner Notes
Michael McGoldrick   Whistle
Brian Finnegan   Whistle
Andy Seward   Engineer
Traditional   Composer
Brian Ledgard   Artwork
Joe Rusby   Engineer
Ian Carr   Composer
Dan Bedford   Sleeve Design
David Gilanders   Cover Image
Patricia Chafe   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >