Yesterday & Today

Yesterday & Today

by Toots Thielemans

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:
Out Of Blue (Naxos)


Disc 1

  1. Jazz Band Ball
  2. Crazy Bop
  3. It Had To Be "Bird"
  4. Nalen Boogie
  5. Red Devils Boogie
  6. Dynamite
  7. Love is Just Around the Corner
  8. Caravan
  9. Cool and Easy
  10. The Cuckoo In the Clock
  11. Early Autumn
  12. Hot Toddy
  13. Lullaby of Jazzland
  14. Melancholic Harmonica
  15. Soul Bird (Tin Tin Deo)
  16. Yesterday and Today
  17. Cherokee
  18. O Susannah
  19. Please Send Me Someone To Love
  20. Barquinho
  21. Mr. Nashville

Disc 2

  1. Chump Change
  2. Love Theme From "The Getaway"
  3. There is No Greater Love
  4. That Misty Red Animal
  5. Black Beauty
  6. Big Bossa
  7. The Slickest Man In Town
  8. The Late Night Wizard
  9. Fritiof Anderssons Paradmarsch
  10. Bye Bye Blackbird
  11. Midnight Sun
  12. Out of Nowhere
  13. Spartacus
  14. What Kind Of Fool Am I
  15. Someone To Watch Over Me
  16. Circle of Smiles
  17. What a Wonderful World

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Toots Thielemans   Primary Artist,Guitar,Harmonica,Vocals,Soloist
Cat Anderson   Trumpet
Phil Bodner   Clarinet,Flute
Francy Boland   Piano
Bob Brookmeyer   Trombone
Ron Carter   Baritone Saxophone
Richard Davis   Baritone Saxophone
George Duke   Keyboards
Urbie Green   Trombone,Soloist
Herbie Hancock   Piano
Shirley Horn   Piano,Vocals
Dick Hyman   Organ
Elvin Jones   Drums
Hank Jones   Piano
Quincy Jones   Conductor,Keyboards
Hubert Laws   Flute
Mel Lewis   Percussion
Joe Newman   Trumpet
Bucky Pizzarelli   Guitar
Rufus Reid   Baritone Saxophone
George Shearing   Piano
Ricardo Silveira   Guitar
Lew Soloff   Trumpet
Marvin Stamm   Trumpet
Art Taylor   Drums
Doug Watkins   Bass,Baritone Saxophone
Svend Asmussen   Violin
Peter Herbolzheimer   Conductor
Harry Reser   Banjo
Reinhold Svensson   Organ
Grady Tate   Drums
Ed Thigpen   Drums
Candido   Bongos
Dee Daniels   Vocals
Elis Regina   Vocals
Bart Van Lier   Trombone
Patrick Williams   Conductor
Sivuca   Accordion,Vocals
Eef Albers   Guitar
Steve Kahn   Guitar
Roberto Menescal   Guitar
McKibbon   Baritone Saxophone
George Duvivier   Baritone Saxophone
Lewis Nash   Drums
McCoy Tyner   Piano
Charles Ables   Bass Guitar
Cohn   Tenor Saxophone
Wayne Andre   Trombone
Jack Andrews   Conductor
Luiz Avellar   Keyboards
Danny Bank   Baritone Saxophone
Ruud Bos   Piano,Conductor
Stefan Brolund   Electric Bass
Billy Byers   Trombone
Dennis Budimir   Guitar
Anders Burman   Drums
Bruno Castellucci   Percussion,Drums
Clark Terry   Trumpet
Philippe Combelle   Drums
Eddie Conard   Percussion
Dave Grusin   Keyboards
Wilson DasNeves   Drums
Fons Diercks   Trumpet
Roman Dylag   Baritone Saxophone
Epstein   Tenor Saxophone
Rob Franken   Electric Piano
Barry Galbraith   Guitar
Gary McFarland   Marimbas
Joe Harris   Drums
Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen   Baritone Saxophone
Ruud Jacobs   Bass
Niels Jannette-Walen   Oboe
J.J. Johnson   Trombone
Ary Jongman   Flute
Phil Kraus   Vibes
Rob Langereis   Baritone Saxophone
Tony Levin   Bass Saxophone
Roland Lobligeois   Baritone Saxophone
Eddy Louiss   Organ
Lou Marini   Tenor Saxophone
Bert Meulendijk   Guitar
Mulgrew Miller   Piano
Kevin Mulligan   Guitar
Gerry Niewood   Alto Saxophone
Kjell Ohman   Piano,Electric Piano
Ferdinand Povel   Tenor Saxophone
Zoot Sims   Tenor Saxophone,Soloist
Valerie Simpson   Vocals
Cal Tjader   Vibes
Louis van Dijk   Piano
Evert Verhees   Baritone Saxophone
John Ward   Drums
Jean Warland   Baritone Saxophone
Ernie Watts   Saxophone
Kenny Werner   Synthesizer,Piano
Phil Woods   Saxophone
Thore Jederby   Baritone Saxophone
Tommy Mitchell   Trombone
Frans Baan   Bassoon
John Bannet   Trumpet
Gijsberth Beths   Violin,Lead
F. Blanket   Violin
Barbara Chasson   Viola
Quincy Duke   Vocals
H. Emmelot   Violin
Eddie Engels   Trumpet
P.E. Hoekstra   Violin
J. Illes   Violin
Victor Kaihatu   Baritone Saxophone
Wim Kat   Trumpet
F. Kroon   Violin
A. Lahota   Violin
Evert Overweg   Drums
J. Van Wouw   Trombone
Michel Herr   DX-7
Sven Stiberg   Banjo
Antonio Adolfo Saboia   Piano
Francis Coppieters   Piano
Joop Scholten   Guitar
Steve Williams   Drums
Ohana   Percussion
Kees Olthuis   Bassoon
Iman Soeteman   French Horn
Henri Segers   Piano
Hermes Contesini   Percussion
Dave Taylor   Trombone
Ronnie Zito   Drums
René van Ast   Cello
Jean Robert   Tenor Saxophone
Petur Ostlund   Drums
Bill Clark   Drums
Jürgen Ehlers   Baritone Saxophone
Paulo Braga   Drums
Luizao   Baritone Saxophone
Adriaan van Woudenberg   French Horn
Joep Terwey   Bassoon
Karl Schouten   Viola
George Arvanitas   Piano
Ron Cuber   Baritone Saxophone
Chauncy Welsh   Trombone
Jurre Haanstra   Synthesizer
Catalino Rolon   Shaker
Billy Desmedt   Organ
Joop Meijer   French Horn
Jean Hundstadt   Baritone Saxophone
Rudy Frankel   Drums
Bob Busnell   Electric Bass
Bertil Voller   Bass Trombone
André Gijssens   Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Marc Johnson   Baritone Saxophone
M. Jansen-Engelsen   Violin
Jurandir Duarte   Baritone Saxophone
Jackie Tunis   Drums
J.S. Nemeth   Violin
J. Nederhorst   Violin
H. Schulpzand   Bassoon
H.D. Lamboy   Cello
H.C. Sekreve   Cello
G.F. Peeters-Goossens   Viola
Fernand Fontaine   Bass
C.B. Doets Sevenstern   Harp
Michael Francois   Violin
Oscar Toussaint   Alto Saxophone
Pol Clark   Tenor Saxophone
R. Silberman   Violin
Rob Meyn   Percussion
Robert DeKers   Piano,Trumpet,Lead
Santos Russo   Trombone

Technical Credits

Bill Cosby   Composer
Percy Mayfield   Composer
George Gershwin   Composer
Lionel Hampton   Composer
Woody Herman   Composer
Quincy Jones   Producer,Orchestration
Ralph Burns   Arranger,Composer
Ray Noble   Composer
Ralph Flanagan   Composer
Patrick Williams   Arranger,Producer
Rune Ofwerman   Producer
Robert Byrne   Producer
Manny Albam   Composer
Jean-Philippe Allard   Producer
Jack Andrews   Arranger,Orchestration
Ruud Bos   Arranger,Producer
Leslie Bricusse   Composer
Ray Brown   Producer
Sonny Burke   Composer
Bruno Castellucci   Producer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Emile Elsen   Producer
Gary McFarland   Arranger
Johnny Green   Composer
Ray Henderson   Composer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Ruud Jacobs   Producer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Kevin Mulligan   Producer
Cees Schrama   Producer
Bob Thiele   Composer,Producer
Toots Thielemans   Composer,Whistle
Juan Tizol   Composer
Rogier Van Otterloo   Composer
Evert Verhees   Producer
Kiyoshi "Boxman" Koyama   Producer
Gigi Campi   Producer
Dick de Winter   Producer
Göte Wilhelmson   Producer
Mort Dixon   Composer
Lewis Gensler   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Loren Becker   Producer
Jeroen De Valk   Liner Notes
Klaas Greydanus   Artwork
Menescal   Composer
Jurre Haanstra   Producer
Boscoli   Composer
Roland Leclercq   Producer
Bernard De Bosson   Producer
Veerle Van De Poel   Producer
Dirk Godts   Producer
Peter Scott   Producer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >