Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

You Are Not Alone [LP]

You Are Not Alone [LP]

by Mavis Staples

See All Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Don't Knock
  2. You Are Not Alone
  3. Downward Road
  4. In Christ There Is No East or West
  5. Creep Along Moses
  6. Losing You
  7. I Belong to the Band
  8. Last Train
  9. Only the Lord Knows
  10. Wrote a Song for Everyone
  11. We're Gonna Make It
  12. Wonderful Savior
  13. Too Close/On My Way to Heaven

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mavis Staples   Primary Artist
Donny Gerrard   Vocals
Stephen Hodges   Percussion,Drums
Kelly Hogan   Background Vocals
Rick Holmstrom   Guitar,Background Vocals
Jeff Tweedy   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Background Vocals,Fuzz Guitar
Nora O'Connor   Background Vocals
Pat Sansone   Organ,Piano,Celeste,Tambourine,Background Vocals,Mellotron,Vibes,Wurlitzer
Jeff Turmes   Bass,Guitar,Background Vocals
Richard Parenti   Background Vocals
Mark Greenberg   Celeste,Vibes

Technical Credits

John Fogerty   Composer
Randy Newman   Composer
Gene Barge   Composer
Roebuck "Pops" Staples   Composer
Rev. Gary Davis   Composer
Mavis Staples   Arranger
Allen Toussaint   Composer
Jeff Tweedy   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Raynard Miner   Composer
Tom Schick   Engineer
Billy Davis   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Jason Tobias   Engineer
Carl William Smith   Composer
Alex Bradford   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews