Young Mulligan

Young Mulligan

by Gerry Mulligan

Product Details

Release Date:
Proper Box Uk


Disc 1

  1. Birdhouse
  2. How High the Moon
  3. Disc Jockey Jump
  4. Poor Little Rich Girl
  5. Sometimes I'm Happy
  6. Elevation
  7. Jeru
  8. Godchild
  9. Bop City
  10. Wallington's Godchild
  11. Crossing the Channel
  12. Sleepy Bop
  13. Elevation
  14. Venus de Milo
  15. Broadway
  16. Waterworks
  17. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  18. They Didn't Believe Me
  19. Rocker
  20. Darn That Dream
  21. Leavin' Town
  22. So What

Disc 2

  1. Roundhouse
  2. Ide's Side
  3. Bweebida Bobbida
  4. Kaper
  5. Funhouse
  6. Mullenium
  7. Mulligan Too
  8. Bernie's Tune
  9. Lullaby of the Leaves
  10. Line for Lyons
  11. Carioca
  12. My Funny Valentine
  13. Bark for Barksdale
  14. Nights at the Turntable
  15. Frenesi
  16. Aren't You Glad You're You
  17. Walking Shoes
  18. Soft Shoe
  19. Freeway

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Gerry Mulligan   Primary Artist,Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Bandleader
Chet Baker   Trumpet
Miles Davis   Trumpet,Bandleader
Allen Eager   Tenor Saxophone
Haig   Piano
Chico Hamilton   Drums
Lee Konitz   Alto Saxophone
Gene Krupa   Drums,Bandleader
Elliot Lawrence   Piano,Bandleader
Brew Moore   Tenor Saxophone
Max Roach   Drums
Red Rodney   Trumpet
Jimmy Rowles   Piano
Claude Thornhill   Piano,Bandleader
Phil Urso   Tenor Saxophone
Charlie Ventura   Tenor Saxophone
George Wallington   Piano
Tony Aless   Piano
Warren Covington   Trombone
Neal Hefti   Trumpet
Chubby Jackson   Bass,Bandleader
Gene Roland   Trumpet
Nick Travis   Trumpet
Joe Derise   Guitar
Don Lamond   Drums
Howard McGhee   Trumpet
Dick Taylor   Trombone
McKibbon   Bass
Charlie Kennedy   Alto Saxophone
Porcino   Trumpet
Bob Ascher   Trombone
Georgie Auld   Tenor Saxophone,Bandleader
Billy Barber   Tuba
Sy Berger   Trombone
Walter Bolden   Drums
Nelson Boyd   Bass
Billy Byers   Trombone
Johnny Carisi   Trumpet
Kenny Clarke   Drums
Junior Collins   French Horn
John Dee   Trumpet
Don Fagerquist   Trumpet
Billy Exner   Drums
Mickey Folus   Tenor Saxophone
Barry Galbraith   Guitar
Kenny "Pancho" Hagood   Vocals
Roy Haynes   Drums
Frank Hunter   Trombone
Jerry Sanfino   Tenor Saxophone
J.J. Johnson   Trombone
Joe Koch   Baritone Saxophone
Allan Langstaff   Trombone
Jerry Lloyd   Trumpet
Gail Madden   Maracas
Joe Mondragon   Bass
Max McElroy   Baritone Saxophone
Louis Mucci   Trumpet
Johnny Napton   Trumpet
Buddy Neil   Piano
Danny Polo   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Mario Rollo   Tenor Saxophone
Curly Russell   Bass
Russ Saunders   Bass
Gunther Schuller   French Horn
Joe Shulman   Bass
Sandy Siegelstein   French Horn
Zoot Sims   Tenor Saxophone
Carson Smith   Bass
Joe Soldo   Alto Saxophone
Alvin Stoller   Drums
Pete Terry   Tenor Saxophone
Joe Triscari   Trumpet
Ray Triscari   Trumpet
Walter Welscher   French Horn
Hy White   Guitar
Ollie Wilson   Trombone,Valve Horn
Kai Winding   Trombone,Bandleader
Eddie Zandy   Trumpet
Leon Cox   Trombone
Teddy Napoleon   Piano
Clint Neagley   Alto Saxophone
Bob Peck   Trumpet
Harry Terrill   Alto Saxophone
Buddy Wise   Tenor Saxophone
Karl Kiffe   Bongos
Ed Badgley   Trumpet
Bob Strahl   Bass
Chuck Harris   Trombone
Jack Zimmerman   Trombone
Ben Seaman   Trombone
Joe Techner   Trumpet
Mike Triscari   Guitar
Joe Dale   Drums
Nick Gaglio   Trombone
Vince Hughes   Trumpet
Irving Lang   Bass
Michael Melnick   Tenor Saxophone
Tasso Harris   Trombone
John Richard Lewis   Piano
Bob Lesher   Guitar
Antonucci   French Horn
Tony Anelli   Trumpet
Vince Forrest   Trombone
Gene Hessler   Trombone
Bruno Rondelli   Tenor Saxophone
Jack Schwartz   Baritone Saxophone

Technical Credits

Chet Baker   Composer
Gene Krupa   Composer
Elliot Lawrence   Composer
Gerry Mulligan   Arranger,Composer
George Wallington   Composer
Gene Lees   References
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Noël Coward   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Jerry Leiber   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Billy Bird   Composer
Johnny Burke   Composer
Irving Caesar   Composer
Eddie DeLange   Composer
Nancy Hamilton   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Teddy McRae   Composer
Bernard Miller   Composer
Herbert Reynolds   Composer
Mike Stoller   Composer
James Van Heusen   Composer
Kai Winding   Composer
Henri Woode   Composer
Alberto Dominguez   Composer
Joe Young   Composer
Ted Koehler   Composer
Edward Eliscu   Composer
Bernice Petkere   Composer
Morgan Lewis   Composer
Leonard Whitcup   Composer
Joop Visser   Producer,Liner Notes

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >