Z. Apocalypse (The Hunting Series #3) [NOOK Book]

Overview

It's the end of the world as we know it . . .

The stakes are higher than ever for Adam Adler, and he will be put to the test in a way he never imagined. Taken by a flying reptile with wings as big as a bus to the farthest reaches of Siberia, Adam once again finds himself at the center of a plot to take down the evil organization Geneflow, who plan to create an apocalypse, ending life on earth as we know it, in order to create a world of ...
See more details below
Z. Apocalypse (The Hunting Series #3)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$7.99
BN.com price

Overview

It's the end of the world as we know it . . .

The stakes are higher than ever for Adam Adler, and he will be put to the test in a way he never imagined. Taken by a flying reptile with wings as big as a bus to the farthest reaches of Siberia, Adam once again finds himself at the center of a plot to take down the evil organization Geneflow, who plan to create an apocalypse, ending life on earth as we know it, in order to create a world of hyper-evolved beings. Adam will have to join forces with a deadly pterosaur named Keera, and with the help of his old friend Zed, they'll need to risk everything to stop Geneflow once and for all and restore order to the world.

This companion to Z.Rex and Z.Raptor once again brings dinosaurs colliding with modern society in an action-packed thriller perfect for fans of Alex Rider or Jurassic Park.
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature - Judy Silverman
Book three in the "Hunting" series, Genetech, a scientific research company, has recently discovered not only how to clone dinosaurs, but how to give them some kind of intelligence, and have turned some of them into fighters. In books one and two, teenager Adam Adlar and his father, who works for Genetech, get very involved with one of the new T.Rexes when Adam actually links minds with him. Zed, as Adam names him, has played an important role and will always consider Adam his best friend. Zoe, the daughter of another Genetech scientist, lost her leg in book one (the reason why is not referenced here), but she is somehow mentally linked to one of the new pterosaurs. Suddenly a few of these new dinosaurs seem to have gone rogue and are turning into mindless killers. Now a secret organization called Geneflow has come on the scene. Some of the scientists seem to feel that lizards are simply better than humans—wouldn't it be better if people became lizards? It is very unpleasant when a human teenager finds his clone actually is a lizard. Not recommended; books need to be read in order. Reviewer: Judy Silverman
Kirkus Reviews
Adam Adlar is back, working with his scientist dad to save the world from the deviant dreams of Geneflow, a high-tech organization that wants to remake the world, even if it means starting World War III. This adventure starts when Adam is kidnapped right off the streets of Washington, D.C. The city is being attacked by practically invisible, flying dinosaur replicas, and Adam, along with everyone else, is defenseless against them. Saved at the last second by a reluctant pterosaur, he's taken to a secret research facility. There he meets Zoe, a girl who can communicate with the pterosaur, Keera, who doesn't like what she's being made to do. When Adam's old friend Zed the Z-Rex shows up, they form a team that is ready to go to the ends of the earth to put an end to Geneflow once and for all. From D.C. to the outer reaches of Siberia, the action just keeps coming. While it's never really clear why Geneflow wants to do its dastardly business, the premise alone is enough of a threat to make the rest of the plot reasonable, while the thought of transcontinental flights with Keera and Zed are the things juvenile dreams are made of. If a little illogical and unsubtle, this trilogy closer nonetheless delivers what's most important: thrills. (Science fiction. 10-14)
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781101591062
  • Publisher: Penguin Group (USA)
  • Publication date: 10/11/2012
  • Series: Hunting Series , #3
  • Sold by: Penguin Group
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 304
  • Sales rank: 393,371
  • Age range: 10 - 14 Years
  • File size: 3 MB

Meet the Author

Steve Cole lives in Buckinghamshire, England.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Steve Cole is a great author!

    His books are great ,and creepy but sill a good fit book for a kid who is 10 and up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    A zelocraptor walks up

    Joun the new era of dinosaurs to join go to dinosaurs res1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Best

    The best bof the z books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    This book is awesome

    Full of action

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Jason to rob

    Rob dianas in zrex calling you a f**k king cuze she think you diched her 2 whole pgs of insults!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Rob to Jake

    But err is she gone or is she still here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Chatroom and reveiw club

    Im starting a chatroom here feel free to join in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Bartholomeow

    Lays down

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Hi

    Hello kimberly

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Kimberly

    Here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)