Zombie Mania: A Zombie Apocalypse Parody [NOOK Book]

Zombie Mania: A Zombie Apocalypse Parody

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$0.99
BN.com price

Overview

A family of zombies struggle to stay alive when they roam the earth on a freak Friday the 13th.

For fans of South Park, MAD Magazine, The Simpsons, and DListed.com

GENRE: Fiction (satire / dark humor / parodies)

LENGTH: 5,700 words | Short Story

DEDICATION: For the sheeple.

* This story is available in Box Set (Parodies).

* * *

Reviews:

"This sh*t contains material that's far more frightening than spluttering guts and gore..."
-- Josh T., 19, United Kingdom

"[Jess is] a great woman + author, simply honest and free with herself and everybody."
-- N.R. (Facebook message | Lebanon)

"...[it's important to] expose hypocrisy. I can't stand sugar-coating, and I find that those who are offended aren't worth clinging to. Wiser ones will replace them."
-- Raging Universe | April 2012

EXCERPT:

"Resident Evil's
Alice--is she here? I'd
Like to have her first."

=====

* Be sure to check out BAD ROMANCE (a satire anthology) and TEEN GUIDE to Sex and Relationships (a no-nonsense advice book co-authored by Jess C Scott and NYC teacher, Matt Posner).
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

LT - Josh T.
"This sh*t contains material that's far more frightening than spluttering guts and gore..."
LT - N. R.
"[Jess is] a great woman + author, simply honest and free with herself and everybody."
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940014466035
  • Publisher: jessINK
  • Publication date: 4/30/2012
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 1,312,776
  • File size: 195 KB

Meet the Author

Jess C Scott is an author/artist/non-conformist. She writes in a diverse range of genres and is a socio-political blogger.

Jess is the founder of jessINK, an innovative publishing company that focuses on meaningful entertainment.

jesscscott.com
jessINK.com
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Good read

    Social commentary infused with truth, humor, reality and depth. And of course zombies. Good short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    Very funny story! This story is about 50ish pgs. Cute story abou

    Very funny story! This story is about 50ish pgs. Cute story about a zombie family living in today's world of horror: Reality TV and NO brains left to eat !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)