Everyone's Talking About

See All

For Your TBR Pile!

Have you ever read a book that instantly brings you back to an old favorite? We got this feeling when exploring the brilliant new novel Cher Ami and Major Whittlesey and the equally charming nonfiction book Unseen City. Happy reading!

Cher Ami and Major Whittlesey
Unseen City: The Majesty of Pigeons, the Discreet Charm of Snails & Other Wonders of the Urban Wilderness
The Death of Vivek Oji
Intimations: Six Essays
The Black Kids
The Dark Tide
Life of a Klansman: A Family History in White Supremacy
The Hollow Ones
Memorial Drive: A Daughter's Memoir
Fathoms: The World in the Whale
The Island Child
Today Tonight Tomorrow
This Is My America
The Answer Is...: Reflections on My Life
Trouble the Saints

B&N Top 100

See All
Midnight Sun
Rage (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
The 99 Percent Invisible City: A Field Guide to the Hidden World of Everyday Design (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
Sunny the Bunny: Goes to Camp
The Truths We Hold: An American Journey
Caste (Oprah's Book Club): The Origins of Our Discontents
Too Much and Never Enough: How My Family Created the World's Most Dangerous Man
All the Devils Are Here (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Chief Inspector Gamache Series #16) Pre-Order Now
Live Free Or Die: America (and the World) on the Brink (Signed Book)
The Snail and the Whale
The Great Devaluation: How to Embrace, Prepare, and Profit from the Coming Global Monetary Reset
It Was All a Lie: How the Republican Party Became Donald Trump

Discover Pick of the Month

See All
Migrations

by Charlotte McConaghy

A love letter to the natural world, and a breathtaking portrait of grief, trauma and the lengths we will go to for those we love. A world on the brink of catastrophe parallels a young woman searching for redemption in this haunting and completely captivating debut. An absolute dream for fans of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven, and our newest Discover Pick of the Month.

The Best Books of 2020 (So Far)

See All
The Vanishing Half
Intimations: Six Essays
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel)
The Splendid and the Vile: A Saga of Churchill, Family, and Defiance During the Blitz
Mexican Gothic
Untamed
The One and Only Bob
Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning
Countdown 1945: The Extraordinary Story of the Atomic Bomb and the 116 Days That Changed the World (B&N Exclusive Edition)
Deacon King Kong (Oprah's Book Club)
Me and White Supremacy: Combat Racism, Change the World, and Become a Good Ancestor
A Burning: A novel
Memorial Drive: A Daughter's Memoir
Fathoms: The World in the Whale
The Party Upstairs

New Releases

See All
Midnight Sun
Caste (Oprah's Book Club): The Origins of Our Discontents
Finding Freedom: Harry and Meghan and the Making of a Modern Royal Family
The Long Call
Live Free Or Die: America (and the World) on the Brink
Something to Live For
The Answer Is...: Reflections on My Life
Evil Geniuses: The Unmaking of America: A Recent History
BLITZ: Trump Will Smash the Left and Win
The Rescue
This Tender Land
1st Case
The Guest List
Intimations: Six Essays
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel)

Our Monthly Picks

See All

Find Your Next Favorite Read

Our newest monthly picks are here, and we couldn't be more pleased to share them with you. All month long, Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off!

The Long Call
Something to Live For
The Order of the Day
Emergency Contact
The Train to Impossible Places: A Cursed Delivery

Antiracism Books

See All
Caste (Oprah's Book Club): The Origins of Our Discontents
It Was All a Lie: How the Republican Party Became Donald Trump
White Fragility: Why It's So Hard for White People to Talk about Racism
The Vanishing Half
How to Be an Antiracist
March Trilogy (Slipcase Set)
The Warmth of Other Suns: The Epic Story of America's Great Migration
His Truth Is Marching On: John Lewis and the Power of Hope (Signed Book)
Dear Martin
We Want to Do More Than Survive: Abolitionist Teaching and the Pursuit of Educational Freedom
Just Mercy: A Story of Justice and Redemption
The New Jim Crow: Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colorblindness
So You Want to Talk about Race
Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood
The Hate U Give

The Next B&N Book Club Pick

Learn More
The Pull of the Stars (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

by Emma Donoghue

As war and disease ravage on, this is the story of those that mend, heal and mother, carrying on the impossible work of survival against the odds.

Join us Tuesday, September 8 at 7PM E.T. when Emma Donoghue will be with us live on B&N Facebook for a discussion of The Pull of the Stars. We hope to see you there!