Everyone's Talking About

See All

For Your TBR Pile!

Have you ever read a book that instantly brings you back to an old favorite? We got this feeling when exploring the brilliant new novel Cher Ami and Major Whittlesey and the equally charming nonfiction book Unseen City. Happy reading!

Cher Ami and Major Whittlesey: A Novel
Unseen City: The Majesty of Pigeons, the Discreet Charm of Snails & Other Wonders of the Urban Wilderness
The Death of Vivek Oji
Intimations: Six Essays
The Black Kids
The Dark Tide
Life of a Klansman: A Family History in White Supremacy
The Hollow Ones
Memorial Drive: A Daughter's Memoir
Fathoms: The World in the Whale
The Island Child
Today Tonight Tomorrow
This Is My America
The Answer Is...: Reflections on My Life
Trouble the Saints

B&N Top 100

See All
Midnight Sun
Men to Avoid in Art and Life
The Truths We Hold: An American Journey
How to Write One Song (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
The 99% Invisible City: A Field Guide to the Hidden World of Everyday Design (Signed Book)
Caste (Oprah's Book Club): The Origins of Our Discontents
Sunny the Bunny: Goes to Camp
I Promise
Too Much and Never Enough: How My Family Created the World's Most Dangerous Man
The World of Cyberpunk 2077
The Great Devaluation: How to Embrace, Prepare, and Profit from the Coming Global Monetary Reset
Finding Freedom: Harry and Meghan and the Making of a Modern Royal Family

Discover Pick of the Month

See All
Migrations

by Charlotte McConaghy

A love letter to the natural world, and a breathtaking portrait of grief, trauma and the lengths we will go to for those we love. A world on the brink of catastrophe parallels a young woman searching for redemption in this haunting and completely captivating debut. An absolute dream for fans of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven, and our newest Discover Pick of the Month.

The Best Books of 2020 (So Far)

See All
The Vanishing Half
Intimations: Six Essays
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel)
Mexican Gothic
The Splendid and the Vile: A Saga of Churchill, Family, and Defiance During the Blitz
The One and Only Bob
Untamed
Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning
Me and White Supremacy: Combat Racism, Change the World, and Become a Good Ancestor
Countdown 1945: The Extraordinary Story of the Atomic Bomb and the 116 Days That Changed the World (B&N Exclusive Edition)
Deacon King Kong (Oprah's Book Club)
Memorial Drive: A Daughter's Memoir
A Burning: A novel
Fathoms: The World in the Whale
The Party Upstairs

New Releases

See All
Midnight Sun
Caste (Oprah's Book Club): The Origins of Our Discontents
Finding Freedom: Harry and Meghan and the Making of a Modern Royal Family
Evil Geniuses: The Unmaking of America: A Recent History
Live Free Or Die: America (and the World) on the Brink
The Long Call
Cher Ami and Major Whittlesey: A Novel
BLITZ: Trump Will Smash the Left and Win
Choppy Water
The Answer Is...: Reflections on My Life
The Guest List
Something to Live For
Near Dark (Scot Harvath Series #19)
1st Case
Intimations: Six Essays

Our Monthly Picks

See All

Find Your Next Favorite Read

Our newest monthly picks are here, and we couldn't be more pleased to share them with you. All month long, Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off!

The Long Call
Something to Live For
The Order of the Day
Emergency Contact
The Train to Impossible Places: A Cursed Delivery

Antiracism Books

See All
Caste (Oprah's Book Club): The Origins of Our Discontents
The Vanishing Half
White Fragility: Why It's So Hard for White People to Talk about Racism
It Was All a Lie: How the Republican Party Became Donald Trump
How to Be an Antiracist
The Warmth of Other Suns: The Epic Story of America's Great Migration
The New Jim Crow: Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colorblindness
March Trilogy (Slipcase Set)
The Hate U Give
Begin Again: James Baldwin's America and Its Urgent Lessons for Our Own
March: Book One
Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood
Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning
His Truth Is Marching On: John Lewis and the Power of Hope (Signed Book)
Dear Martin

The Next B&N Book Club Pick

Learn More
The Pull of the Stars (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

by Emma Donoghue

As war and disease ravage on, this is the story of those that mend, heal and mother, carrying on the impossible work of survival against the odds.

Join us Tuesday, September 8 at 7PM E.T. when Emma Donoghue will be with us live on B&N Facebook for a discussion of The Pull of the Stars. We hope to see you there!