New from Isabel Wilkerson

Buy Now
Caste (Oprah's Book Club): The Origins of Our Discontents

by Isabel Wilkerson

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning writer, a timely examination of the hidden hierarchies of power that go beyond race and class, and the deep divisions that exist in America today. As she did in The Warmth of Other Suns, Wilkerson focuses on the narratives of real people to drive home the hard truths of our history.

Everyone's Talking About

See All
The Death of Vivek Oji
The Black Kids
The Dark Tide
Life of a Klansman: A Family History in White Supremacy
The Hollow Ones
Intimations: Six Essays
Memorial Drive: A Daughter's Memoir
Fathoms: The World in the Whale
The Island Child
Today Tonight Tomorrow
This Is My America
The Answer Is...: Reflections on My Life
Trouble the Saints
The Vanishing Sky
Utopia Avenue

B&N Top 100

See All
Midnight Sun
Caste (Oprah's Book Club): The Origins of Our Discontents
Clanlands: Whisky, Warfare, and a Scottish Adventure Like No Other Pre-Order Now
Too Much and Never Enough: How My Family Created the World's Most Dangerous Man
Live Free Or Die: America (and the World) on the Brink
BLITZ: Trump Will Smash the Left and Win
The Answer Is...: Reflections on My Life
The Snail and the Whale
It Was All a Lie: How the Republican Party Became Donald Trump
Then She Was Gone
The Great Devaluation: How to Embrace, Prepare, and Profit from the Coming Global Monetary Reset
Why Men Love Bitches: From Doormat to Dreamgirl-A Woman's Guide to Holding Her Own in a Relationship

Discover Pick of the Month

See All
Migrations

by Charlotte McConaghy

A love letter to the natural world, and a breathtaking portrait of grief, trauma and the lengths we will go to for those we love. A world on the brink of catastrophe parallels a young woman searching for redemption in this haunting and completely captivating debut. An absolute dream for fans of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven, and our newest Discover Pick of the Month.

The Best Books of 2020 (So Far)

See All
Countdown 1945: The Extraordinary Story of the Atomic Bomb and the 116 Days That Changed the World (B&N Exclusive Edition)
The Vanishing Half (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)
Untamed
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel)
The Splendid and the Vile: A Saga of Churchill, Family, and Defiance During the Blitz
Mexican Gothic
Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning
Me and White Supremacy: Combat Racism, Change the World, and Become a Good Ancestor
The One and Only Bob
Deacon King Kong (Oprah's Book Club)
Memorial Drive: A Daughter's Memoir
Intimations: Six Essays
A Burning
Fathoms: The World in the Whale
The Party Upstairs

New Releases

See All
Midnight Sun
Caste (Oprah's Book Club): The Origins of Our Discontents
Live Free Or Die: America (and the World) on the Brink
BLITZ: Trump Will Smash the Left and Win
The Answer Is...: Reflections on My Life
The Long Call
The Guest List
The Vanishing Half (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)
Something to Live For
This Tender Land
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel)
28 Summers
Mexican Gothic
Migrations
The Pull of the Stars (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

Coming Soon

See All
Clanlands: Whisky, Warfare, and a Scottish Adventure Like No Other Pre-Order Now
The Captain (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
Rhythm of War (Signed Book) (Stormlight Archive Series #4) Pre-Order Now
Dark Song (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
Greek Mythology: The Gods, Goddesses, and Heroes Handbook: From Aphrodite to Zeus, a Profile of Who's Who in Greek Mythology Pre-Order Now
Truth and Justice (Sisterhood Series #31) Pre-Order Now
Grime and Punishment (Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition) (Dog Man Series #9) Pre-Order Now
Out of Many, One: Portraits of America's Immigrants Pre-Order Now
A Time for Mercy Pre-Order Now
All the Devils Are Here (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Chief Inspector Gamache Series #16) Pre-Order Now
Accidentally Wes Anderson Pre-Order Now
Shadows in Death: An Eve Dallas Novel Pre-Order Now
Finding Freedom: Harry and Meghan and the Making of a Modern Royal Family Pre-Order Now
The Midwife Murders Pre-Order Now
Unlocked (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Keeper of the Lost Cities Series #8.5) Pre-Order Now

Our Monthly Picks

See All

Find Your Next Favorite Read

Our newest monthly picks are here, and we couldn't be more pleased to share them with you. All month long, Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off!

The Long Call
Something to Live For
The Order of the Day
Emergency Contact
The Train to Impossible Places: A Cursed Delivery

Antiracism Books

See All
Caste (Oprah's Book Club): The Origins of Our Discontents
It Was All a Lie: How the Republican Party Became Donald Trump
White Fragility: Why It's So Hard for White People to Talk about Racism
How to Be an Antiracist
The Vanishing Half (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)
March: Book One
The New Jim Crow: Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colorblindness
The Warmth of Other Suns: The Epic Story of America's Great Migration
March Trilogy (Slipcase Set)
Dear Martin
Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning
So You Want to Talk about Race
Me and White Supremacy: Combat Racism, Change the World, and Become a Good Ancestor
The Hate U Give
Begin Again: James Baldwin's America and Its Urgent Lessons for Our Own

The Next B&N Book Club Pick

Learn More
The Pull of the Stars (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

by Emma Donoghue

As war and disease ravage on, this is the story of those that mend, heal and mother, carrying on the impossible work of survival against the odds.

Join us Tuesday, September 8 at 7PM E.T. when Emma Donoghue will be with us live on B&N Facebook for a discussion of The Pull of the Stars. We hope to see you there!