×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Anastasia [Music from the Motion Picture]
     

Anastasia [Music from the Motion Picture]

4.8 16
by David Newman
 

See All Formats & Editions

Since Anastasia is animator Don Bluth's attempt at a sweeping epic along the lines of Disney's Beauty and the Beast or The Hunchback of Notre Dame, it's not surprising that its score duplicates the Disney formula of balancing big show tunes from the film with re-recorded MOR pop versions of the same song. In this case, it's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Anastasia [Music from the Motion Picture] 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The 'Anastasia' soundtrack is one of my favorite CDs, primarily because it is so many things - at times funny, at times frightening, but always beautiful. The CD has a little bit of everything in it - a few silly songs ("A Rumor in St. Petersburg", "Learn to Do It"), a heroines theme ("Once Upon a December", "Journey to the Past"), and even a bawdy Broadway-ish tune! ("Paris Holds the Key") The instrumentals are also very pretty - I especially enjoyed "Reminiscing With Grandma". The Spanish song was really out of place on this CD, as was "Journey to the Past" with Aaliyah (sorry, fans) and "Once Upon a December" with Deana Carter. I did enjoy "At the Beginning", which was played over the closing credits in the film. Liz Calloway is a lovely singer, I hope to see (and hear) more of her. She brought alot to the song "Once Upon a December" - a lilting ballad of love and loss. All in all, very pretty piece of work - recomended to anyone who saw the film and enjoyed it, or listens to soundtracks from the Disney films.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is te best soundtrack ever made. its the only one where i LOVE the insramentals, they are so good. great voices but i dont think the spanish track fits. i mean, it should have been done in russian because the movie is about a russian princess...
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don't on the CD but I know what on it because I own the movie and the music is one of the main reasons I love the movie so much.
Guest More than 1 year ago
oh i loved it! i love the movie too. the songs are so great and they touch your heart, i definantely reccomend it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love the song "at the beginning." It's my 8th grade graduation song and never fails to make me cry whenever I think of it... buy this soundtrack!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album is very well.I love it.Thalia's song wonderfull in this soundtrack.Thalia is my number one...
Guest More than 1 year ago
the Anastasia sound track is great! The singing is good but the instamental is the best Iv heard. Even though Its a hour long Its a good Hour.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Anastasia is a great idea for a movie and the music in it was fantastic. I thought I was listening to a Disney soundtrack. ''Journey to the Past'' and ''Once Upon a December'' are great! A great non-Disney soundtrack like this doesn't come very often but I hope to hear another soon!
Guest More than 1 year ago
No question bout it... this is one, GREAT, soundtrack. The movie's great... brings the tears to the eyes, seriously. And the soundtrack brings back memories of the movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this CD!!! My sister and I watch the movie all the time because we love to watch the movie so we can sing along with the characters. ''At The Beginning'' is my favorite song, and its a perfect graduation song!! My other favorite is ''Once Upon A December''. Also, I've been comparing prices on this soundtrack from other stores, and Barnes and Nobles, has the cheapest one, unless you buy a used one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS SOUNDTRACK HAS SOME OF THE BEST SONGS EVER!!!!!! THE MOVIE WAS A COMPLETE SUCCESS!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT
Guest More than 1 year ago
im 14 years old...and i just recently re-discovered why i used 2 be obsessed w/ the movie. i keep watching it..mainly bcuz of the amazing songs. i love the songs more than every disney movie..or any animated movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago