Chicago [The Miramax Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Chicago [The Miramax Motion Picture Soundtrack]

4.7 44

CD

$6.99 $7.99 Save 13% Current price is $6.99, Original price is $7.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, January 24 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Chicago [The Miramax Motion Picture Soundtrack] 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best soundtrack i have ever had!! My friends, their mom, their moms friend and i love to listen to this cd in the car. We all sing along to it and have fun!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Catherine Zeta-Jones shines as Velma while Rene Zelleweger is adequate as Roxie. Richard Gere performs exceptionally as Billy Flynn while Queen Latifah is Mama. Great vocals all around and a booming rendition of All That Jazz by CZJ. Rene kept this from 5 stars.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This CD has sung to me all the great pictures and stories from the movie. Highly Recommended!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The title says it all. I never got to see this show but seeing the movie makes me want to just stand right up and dance! The music is all from the broadway musical and it just is soo catchy! BUY THIS SOUNDTRACK- the singers are fantastic!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought the cd after seeing the film, the day after I was dumped(I was dumped on Valentines day). The Cell Block Tango cheered me up. The cast can actually sing which makes the recording all the more enjoyable. Queen Latifah is awesome as are Zeta-Jones(a london musicaltheatre veteran), Zelweger, and Gere (also a musical theatre vet.) is superb.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Both the movie and the soundtrack are amazing! You couldn't ask for any better compilation of talent.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a good cd. we think that the carmel high school verson of cell block tango is better though.Wes is HOTTTT!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great soundtrack and movie. This movie is a spectacular ,example of amazing talent from Cathrine Zeta-Jones,Renee Zellweger,and Richard Gere
Guest More than 1 year ago
When i first saw chicago i was amazed at how well Catherine Zeta Jones,Renee Zellweger and Richard Gere all carried of there singing. When I bought the album I was even more astounded to see that (among a lot of other people) 3 actors could sing so well. This is by far one of the best movies and movie soundtracks ever.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I finally saw it last night, and I was blown away, this musical was SO much better than Moulin Rouge. The best song I like is "Cell Block Tango", and "I Can't Do It Alone". I find Renee and Cathrine for not singing before pulled it off nicely. I am planning to by this cd, and I hope it wins most of the Oscars this year!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This music blow the joint wide open and gotz me swinging. Yeah. Plus, the movie is the bomb.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the most fun c.d. I have gotten in a while. You will definitely be beltin it out with this one!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cd has the best songs ever. The people who sing them are outstanding with their performances. The movie itself is amazing. If I could I would give this cd and movie 7,000 grammys.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It's unbelievable but even though this version is sung by amateurs it is by far better than the broadway original recording. Contrary to other opinions, I have to say that this recording is MORE uplifting and upbeat than the broadway version. No one can sing "When You're Good To Mama" better than Queen Latifah. In my opinion the broadway production has too much "1920's twang" which I don't care for. A diehard musical fan would probably say that is exactly what makes it better, but it just doesn't resonate well in my ears and make me want to get up and sing like the movie version.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am buying this just for #4, Cell Block Tango.. I have had it stuck in my head since I saw Chicago, two weeks ago!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This rocks! I've seen the movie twice and I recomend this to anyone who loves Catherine, Renee, and Richard. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought the soundtrack before I saw the movie, and I fell in love with the music. When I went to go see the movie I couldn't help but sing along. The songs on this album are really great. Renee Zellweger, Catherine Zeta Jones, and Richard Gere really out did themselves! I had no idea they could sing. However, what really shocked me was the fact that John C. Reilly could sing. After listening to the this soundtrack and seeing the movie. You can see why this has Oscar winner written all over it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
amazing, fabulous, delightful, exciting, dramatic, catchy, brilliant, fantastic, terrific.....have run out of words to describe this great CD. Definatly the best in my collection ( and I'm not putting that down any day!). Definatly gives us " the old razzle dazzle"!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I got this soundtrack as a gift for my birthday and i have not stopped listening to it. What an amazing movie and the soundtrack I had no idea Catherine Zeta-Jones, Renee Zellweger or Richard Gere had so much talent. WOW is all I can say. Buy it
Guest More than 1 year ago
every song makes you wanna break out in costume and dance!
Guest More than 1 year ago
An absolutely wonderful soundrack to match the movie. All the songs from the original show with new singers. Very, very, very cool. A must buy for any Broadway/Musical lover.