×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

City of Angels [Original Soundtrack]
     

City of Angels [Original Soundtrack]

4.7 9
 

See All Formats & Editions

In the bittersweet "Angel," Sarah McLachlan croons, "You are pulled from the wreckage of your sudden reverie/You're in the arms of the angel/May you find some comfort here." U2"s "If God Will Send His Angels" asks the question, "If God will send his angels/And if God will send a sign/Where do we go?" The spiritual

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

City of Angels [Original Soundtrack] 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It has a wonderful way of touching you in a way you have never felt. It makes you think and dream of the things that you've always wanted. It is one of the best soundtracks I have ever heard.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was watching the movie tonight and I realized that I had forgotten how wonderful this album is. I am a college student and because I am only 20 I have never really heard Jimi Hendrix. This album helped me to realize that I like his music. I think that it is a wonderful album to sit down, listen to, and relax.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Music from the album is brilliant one of the best CD's Ive Bought in a Long time I especially like ''Iris'' By the Goo Goo Dolls and ''Red House'' by Jimmy Hendrix.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The compilation section of this album is great (especially Jimi H.), but the best part of the album is the original score by Gabriel Yared!
Guest More than 1 year ago
A must listen to, well thought out album. The musical talents alone is well worth listening to. You'll get a musical rollercoaster ride from the heart pounding Jimi Hendrix to the smooth and soothing Sarah MacLaughlin. There is a definite variety and quality to this album.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The acting in this movie is fanominal..It takes your breath away..I felt like I ws there in the movie..Great acting and moving schenes.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This soundtrack is awesome. I could listen to it over and over again. It also give you an great mix of music, from rock to classical. I highly recommend this cd.
Clicquet More than 1 year ago
WE LOST OUR RESCUED CAT OF 16 YEARS WHEN THIS FILM AND THE SCORE WERE A PHENOMENAL HIT. SARAH MACLAULAN AND PETER GABRIEL ESPECIALLY MOVED MY HUSBAND AND ME TO TEARS. THEY STILL DO.WE SIMPLY COLLAPSE INTO EACH OTHERS ARMS WHERE WE FIND SOLACE.THO' WE HAVE A SECOND RESCUED CAT, WE STILL ADORE AND TREASURE THE GIFT OF BONDING OVER A DARLING LIFE LIVED TO THE FULLEST.WE BOTH HAVE OUR MOMENTS AND STARE OFF INTO THE LANDSCAPE WITH MISTY EYES AND TRYING TO WIPE THE TEARS FROM OUR CHEEKS UN-NOTICED. MUSIC CONNECTS THE SOUL IN WAYS THAT ARE UNEXPLAINABLE.IF YOU FEEL NOTHING FROM THIS CD WAIT AND FULLY COMPREHEND THE LYRICS WITH THE MELODIES,AH, YOU ARE FINALLY THERE!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago