Jekyll & Hyde [Original Broadway Cast]

Jekyll & Hyde [Original Broadway Cast]

4.8 15

CD

$16.55 $18.99 Save 13% Current price is $16.55, Original price is $18.99. You Save 13%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, January 26 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Jekyll & Hyde [Original Broadway Cast] 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What are you people waiting for? This is the original cast! Now, the other one I love is Hasselhoff's verison. Rob Cuccioli is wonderful as Jekyll and Hyde. What are you waiting for! Get it now! I've seen this show. Beautiful!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think everyone else has already said what can be said about Jekyll and Hyde. It's got great music, Cuccioli does a FANTASTIC job playing both Jekyll and Hyde with his change of voice, and my only complaint is that it's not playing on Broadway anymore. If you're new to Broadway music, this might not be the best musical to start with since it is a bit of an obscure topic and musical, but if you feel daring, by all means buy it!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS CD IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING..... I BOUGHT IT BECAUSE OF ONE OF MY FRIENDS HAD IT AND SAID SHE LOVED IT SO I BOUGHT IT THINKING IT WILL BE ONE OPF THOSE LISTEN TO A FEW THEN BUY ANOTHER CD BUT TRUELY THIS MUSIC IS CAPTIVATING AND BEAUTIFUL. I HAVE NEVER HEARD A MUSICAL CD THAT I COULD ACTUALLY SEE THE STORY WITHOUT READING IT BUT HEARING IT.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There's nothing like the original cast. I love this cd! The music is fantastic! One of the best musicals of our time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this CD...the play itself even..is wonderful..the songs dont get in the way of the plot..i saw this first in a production that my friend was participating in..thinking it would be terrible..and i was swept off my feet..i highly recommend this for the collection of ANY musical lover..you wont be able to put it down:-)
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best--when a musical is so gorgeous it takes your breath away. Well that's what "Jekyll and Hyde" does. "Facade" is by far the highlight, but "No One Knows Who I Am" and "Take Me as I Am" are also beautiful. This CD reminded me why I love musicals so much!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have loved J&H since I bought the "Complete Work" two CD set around 96. I've "converted" many others. I just LOVE THIS SHOW!! I had the privilege of the seeing the original B'Way cast in '97 as well as two other touring companies (one with Chuck Wagner). Cuccioli is beyond amazing! Each version (B'Way, original) has certain songs I like better than the other but all are awesome. You owe it to yourself as a true "Jekkie" to hear the two CD set. It affected me from the first time I listened to it. I'm listening to it right now!! They both go with me on every car trip!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best musical. Even though my absolute all time favorite is the one with David Hasselhoff (Jekyll & Hyde: the Musical 2001), this one is right up there with it. I think that "Dangerous Game" is my favorite because it shows how versitile each person is. I also love "In His Eyes" and "Confrontation". Those are great songs to listen to. "In His Eyes" has so much feeling in it. It shows how much each girls really cares for him.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wow! This is so cool. Look down the list, at the bottom of the page where it list the musicians. See the name Dale Stuckenbruck (violin). TALENTED! I take piano from his sister. I have nothing but love and respect for their family. I just heard him play tonight. At our friends house. WOW. He also played the Beauty and the Beast broadway album. Buy it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVE Jekyll and Hyde! It's one of my all-time favorite musicals (and that's saying something, I'm quite a musical freak), but this particular cast is dissapointing. I've found that Linda Eder seems to enjoy listening to her own voice, and as a result, her performance as Lucy (a hugely emotional role) is lacking in emotion, and she doesn't put much heart into it. Bob Cuccioli is a fine performer, but he doesn't seem to be able to pull off Jekyll quite right. I own the video that came out a few years ago, and - though many dissagree with me - I think David Hasselhoff's performance was outstanding. His "Confrontation" will have you on your feet, even in your own home. Coleen Sexton puts her whole heart into her role, and the entire cast is stunning. I never got a chance to see the cast of this recording on stage, but judging from this album, the cast could have been better.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite musical, equaled only by Frank Wildhorn's other work of art, The Scarlet Pimpernel. This album contains what is perhaps the most powerful female duet piece ever, "In His Eyes". If you're a guy you will have a fun time attempting to sing "Confrontation" and "The Way Back" and if you're a girl, you'll enjoy singing "Good & Evil", "Someone Like You", and "A New Life". Good luck trying to match Linda Eder belt-for-belt... But the musical numbers in this are breathtaking (literally!) and they make awesome competition pieces, if you can handle them. You'll love Jekyll & Hyde!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Jekyll & Hyde is filled with the most astounding music I have ever heard. Robert Cuccioli's transformation takes your breath away. What that man does with his voice is beyond belief. You can hear the sorrow and the heartache the ladies feel in their songs.I loved it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with Jekyll and Hyde the first time I heard it, and it has been one of my favorite musicals ever since!!! The songs are so beautifull and powerfull that they take your breath away and you will listen to it over and over again!!! If you do not already own this CD you are missing out, because it is WONDERFULL!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago