×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Most Relaxing Classical Album in the World...Ever!
     

The Most Relaxing Classical Album in the World...Ever!

3.8 30
 
There are so many "classical relaxation" recordings out there that choosing one could easily stress you out. What sets this compilation apart from the quickly growing crowd is its breadth. Most albums like this steer clear of vocal music -- following the all-instrumental, all-the-time classical radio format that's favored today -- but The Most Relaxing Classical

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Most Relaxing Classical Album in the World...Ever! 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read and agree with every preceding reviewer. This CD is a wonderful way to hear the music of a variety of classical composers and some of their best-known pieces. Although I've had this CD for some time, only recently have I begun playing it. As I sit and read, my Sony Dream Machine at my elbow, I turn up the selections that are expecially beautiful. Vivaldi's Four Seasons is a long time favorite, any portion, performed by any orchestra. Offenbach: Barcarolle (The Tales of Hoffmann)...absolutely lovely. Rodrigo: Had never heard this before. Wonderful. Samuel Barber's Adagio for Strings is surely one of the most haunting pieces of music ever composed (those of you who saw PLATOON will remember it well). Is it awesome to other people that some of these recordings are more than 20 years old?! The wonders of techology. Oh, yes...I'm online right now to order 4 CDs to send to friends to share and gift this incredible music.
Guest More than 1 year ago
That music leads to the Heaven.
ArabellaEglantine More than 1 year ago
This is the best, most superb collection of relaxing melodies I have ever listened to. I have occasional insomnia and will pop this into my Bose and within 4 songs, I am sleeping, sleeping, sleeping! There are quite a few songs on the CD that I love to listen to first, so soothing, loving, achingly beautiful. What I liked also was finally being able to identify names of songs I have heard, i.e., in movies, radio, friends' parties background music, etc. I felt educated after multiple listenings!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this cd for myself, then I found out my mother likes classical (she is 78 and always listened to people like Robert Goulet and Barbara Streisand). I sent it to her, but taped a bit of it before I wrapped it up. Now, I just have to come back and get another for myself. It's too too beautiful. And as for RELAXING!!! Absolutely. Truly enchanting and the artists as well as composers, are masters. Wow.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you're having trouble sleeping, this is the CD for you. Don't buy it if you like full-orchestra passionate renditions of your favourite compositions. It makes pretty good background music for low-key dinner parties too.
catd264 More than 1 year ago
This is the best CD I've found the music is so relaxing and wonderful to listen too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend this CD for anyone who has small children. I often put it on in the day when things get hairy, or before bed to help my children (and myself) wind down at day's end. I'm going to go throw it on right now as a matter of fact...
Guest More than 1 year ago
These discs truly are amazing. You can listen to them again and again, and they never get old. I keep them on "repeat". At home or at work, you will not regret this purchase.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Truly, a romantic and easing album. Where else will you find Pachelbell and Rodrigo on the same album! Much of the music such as Rodrigo's is supremely inveigling and seductive. This is far and away my favorite classical CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love that this CD set is not clearly one single orchestra playing a variety of composers. There are vocals, pieces mainly for piano, some for violin, truly a beautiful selection. I enjoy the variety in tempo as well, no two pieces resemble each other. There is nothing boring about these CDs. This set contains some old favorites, as well as some less well-known. A must-have for those trapped in the world of cubicles!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite classical CD. Excellent buy. You won't regret it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
magnifico
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago