×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Orthodox Study Bible: Ancient Christianity Speaks To Today's World
     

The Orthodox Study Bible: Ancient Christianity Speaks To Today's World

4.2 36
 

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Orthodox Study Bible: Ancient Christianity Speaks To Today's World 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The text is well set up, but glossy illustrations of icons were interspersed in the pages of the hard copy. They aren't in this NOOK edition. For the price of the volume, I think that they should be.
John Daoud More than 1 year ago
For me, a coptic orthodox christian this is the official study bible for my church. It offers contemplations that agree with our faith.
wolverineguy More than 1 year ago
As a Greek Orthodox Christian, it is wonderful to finally have a complete Bible with explanations from the Orthodox perspective in English. The interpretations for this Study Bible are based on the Septuagint version of the Old Testament which was written in Greek and the original New Testament which was written in Greek). Each chapter of the book starts out with the author, the year it was written, the major themes of the chapter, and an outline of the chapter. Included are articles that explain how Orthodox teachings relate to scripture. On every page, there are footnotes which explain the scripture based on the teachings of the early church fathers. There is a concordance in the back, as well as a glossary. Also, there are beautiful icons throughout the book. In addition to the bible, there are also morning and evening prayers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loce this bible because it has alot of info and also at the bottom it has like extra notes about the passage you just read.
Adventuresome55 More than 1 year ago
I can look any specific Scripture passage or just read about the history of the Orthodox Church, Christianity, and the Apostles, Acts, or Revelation through topics or articles or end notes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Fathers add inspired insight into the scriptures
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AmominIllinois More than 1 year ago
this footnote and concise bible is for anyone interested in learning about the Christian faith.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago