A Honeybun and Coffee [Mystery and Romantic Suspense]

A Honeybun and Coffee [Mystery and Romantic Suspense]

by Sam Cheever

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Honeybun and Coffee 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Kathy Tate More than 1 year ago
First off, thought I enjoyed the story I am not sure why it is in the romance category. Well written with likeable character and plot, the story centers around Angie who has just overheard a murder plot. Believing it is her civic duty to help the victim she beats feet to Alistair Honeybuns house and the action begins. The good points were the story hummed along at a good pace, the action scenes were thrilling, there were quite a few funny moment, Alistair was not this he-man but more human; it is obvious the author has talent. The bad things were that it was painfully lacking in romance. You know Angie and Alistair are attracted to each other but nothing happens until well into the second half of the story. The subplots are all over the place then left hanging with no conclusion, people are added in at the last minute and then the story just....ends. This book should not be in the romance section. Saying that, I still enjoyed it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the story and all the Honeybun family as well as all the characters. Can't wait to read more. Lml
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didn't want to put it down! A loving family, Adventure, Midwest location! Love the way it ended. Recommend that you get it and read it...Excellent read, well written too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book
JAB4422 More than 1 year ago
I loved this story about Angie overhearing two men talking about killing someone. She felt she needed to tell the man that his life was in danger so calls him. When Alastair got the call, he thought it was a prank so hung up.  Angie didn't stop there and went to his house to explain she had heard men saying they were going to kill him. Turns out Alastair didn't know he had witnessed a kidnapping which is why they were after him.  Tension rises when Alastair is just about to phone the police and the bad guys arrive.  Angie and Alastair ran out the back door and kept going. This great story has many of the Honeybun brothers helping the pair stay hidden and contact the police. They are all very skilled in their various professions but I loved that all the brothers put family first, never hesitating to do absolutely anything for one of their siblings.  Sam Cheever definitely brings his characters to life in a big way. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know the characters that carry his story forward. They really made this an enjoyable reading experience for me. It was fast paced and action packed, wildly imaginative yet completely believable, incredibly hot & tenderly sweet. Cheever’s fluid writing makes this story very easy to lose yourself in. Unfortunately for me at about a third of the way through the story, I was still confused about who actually took Debra and why. That was frustrating. Even though this is a thrilling and sexy tale there were humorous parts too. I keep thinking about the scene where Angie comes out to "save" Alastair where she is nude except for a pair of combat boots.  She is carrying a large kitchen knife to kill the scorpion. Even days after reading it I haven't been able to get the image out of my mind. As I have said, I loved this exciting book. I highly recommend it.
Anonymous 9 days ago
A good story, interesting characters, exciting adventures! I give it 5 stars!!
Anonymous 19 days ago
loved+the+honeybuns%21+enjoyed+the+story+and+loved+the+characters.+could+not+put+it+down.
Anonymous 29 days ago
after+10+pages+i+gave+up++the+characters+are+so+unrealistic+i+could+not+connect+with+them++the+stort+is+akin++to+a+13+year+old%27s+idea+of+the+ideal+romance++
Anonymous 9 months ago
I really liked the story and characters.
Anonymous 10 months ago
I am not sure how a book with such great characters, could turn into torture to finish. So happy I am done with the book and the author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not my usual genre. Just something about author Sam Cheeves. This is completely different than the last books I read. Not too crazy about occasional curse or the ' bump and grind'. I generally skipped those pages. Made me think of the action shows my husband watces. Kidnapping, thugs, crime boss, shoots and scores.money spoiled little rich girl and on and on. The thing I did not expect the name Honeybun, really? AKS
CChimni More than 1 year ago
Alastair Honeybun!!!!! Angie finds herself in a world of danger after attempting to be a Good Samaritan. She find herself deep into the world of the Honeybun brothers. She is accepted quickly into their "clan" because she saved Alastair. I really enjoyed this first adventure with the Honeybun clan. The dynamic between the brothers is comical and endearing. Angie is engulfed in the family and wouldn't change a thing. The deep connection, passion, and chemistry between Alastair and Angie is inspiring. I look forward to reading more from the Honeybun family!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it and cant wait to read more!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ReaderKED More than 1 year ago
Sam Cheever introduces readers to the Honeybun family in this book. They are captivating and interesting each and every one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome fast pace wonderful read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
KatrynN More than 1 year ago
Mystery, motercycles, fun and a great story make this a very good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LindalovestoreadLR More than 1 year ago
Bad, bad, bad. No chemistry. Cliched, bad writing, stupid story. Even for free it cost too much. I will finish it because I hate to leave a book unfinished, but at page 154, with 32 pages to go, it is not something I am looking forward to.s