A Study in Sable (Elemental Masters Series #12)

A Study in Sable (Elemental Masters Series #12)

by Mercedes Lackey

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Study in Sable (Elemental Masters Series #12) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thank you Misty for keeping this series going strong, also for more of Sarah & Nan, Grey & Neville!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really loved hearing about Nan and Sarah again, but the sherlock angle didn't add much. The ending was rushed a bit and although I did really like the story over all, I was a bit frustrated that the original mystery was ignored all along. Especially since sherlock was a visitor to the story. Would have been 5 stars if not for that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I do like the characters of Nan and Sarah, as well as the feathered counterparts, but I felt this iteration of them was painfully lacking in depth. The addition of Sherlock was more distraction than benefit, the characters harangue each other freely and without reason, and the final plotting was rushed. In general, I've noticed that the authors recent books seem to be have more continuity/structural errors - some of the other problems are likely part of that. If you enjoy her writing, check this one out from a library; don't spend the money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good+book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From fairy tales to Sherlock Holmes, what next tales and legends can this genius of an author make new again? If you are not familiar with the characters, you can still enjoy this story. How ever it would be worth your while to read the Wizard of London first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lovely reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is addictive. I'm looking forward to the next book int this series. A Study In Sable had some interesting twists and turns. I was happy to read about previous characters and the enjoyed new characters too.
In_My_Humble_OpinionDA More than 1 year ago
Sherlock Holmes meets the Elemental Masters. What would the master of logic do if confronted with real magic? Find out in this fun story filled with twists and turns worthy of any case tackled by the estimable Sherlock Holmes. This page turner is filled with clues that will keep you guessing to the very end. Another fantastic tale by the fabulous Mercedes Lackey.