The Texas Brides Collection: 9 Romances from the Old West

The Texas Brides Collection: 9 Romances from the Old West

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 30

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Texas Brides Collection: 9 Romances from the Old West 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book couldn't put it down once I started reading it! Loved the characters and the stories just wish that the stories were a little longer! It took me only 3 days to read! This is a great book for those who love to read inspirational romance novels like I do! This book is also great for those who love old time western romances too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book but just wish the stories were longer and more detailed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Texas Brides Collection Various Authors This is a collection of 9 novellas. These historical romances are very short and sweet. Texas Rangers filled the pages of these romance stories and made them exciting. These tough men need sweet gals and, in each story, they met their match. Because there are 9 different stories it is hard for me to rate this as I liked some of the stories but not all. Overall the collection was still worth a read.
lelesurfer More than 1 year ago
DiAnn Mills "Serena's Strength" as the first novella in "The Texas Brides Collection". Her novella takes place in San Antonio in 1841. Serena Talbot falls in love with the partner of her father, ranger Chet Wilkinson, but a miracle is needed to convince her father to let them get married. In "The Reluctant Fugitive" by Darlene Mindrup, April Hansen, a dressmaker in Western Texas gets caught in a bank robbery in 1859. Ranger Yellow Wolf Jackson takes her prisoner because he is convinced that she is part of the band of gangsters that includes her brother Ted. Will things clear up when a mystery is solved? Kathleen Y'Barbo is the author of "Saving Grace", taking place in 1854 when Grace Delaney, the widow of a ranger and pregnant with her third child, has problems to keep the business that her husband started at the Brazos River alive because the river captains do not want to do business with her. Ranger Jedadiah is looking for a place to stay during his travels but discovers that God has another plan for him than what he thought. "An Inconvenient Gamble" by Michelle Ule, takes place in August 1867 when surveyor Charles Moss rides onto the horse-farm that the young widow, Jenny, tries to keep functioning for her mother-in-law and her two brothers. Will Charles discover what he is looking for or is there something else to be found? "Angel in disguise" is a novella by Darlene Franklin that plays in 1875 and talks about Rosie Carson who grew up in poverty add spent time in prison for theft. Now as a Christina Rosie takes from the rich in order to help the poor. But the society women in San Antonio don't trust her. Ranger Oven Cooper, on sick leave, is asked to find an odd thief. But he had not planned to fin more than only a thief. "Reuben's Atonement" by Lynette Sowell presents former bank robber Reuben Wilson who wants to atone those he hurt in 1880. It includes Charlotte Jeffers who lives in Raider's Crossing in the Wyoming Territory. Can he accept God's grace as he seeks forgiveness? Can Charlotte accept the changes in Reuben? "The Peacemaker" by DiAnn Mills takes place in Texas in 1880. Colt Wilson wants to take revenge after having spent time in prison, but he does not find Will Langley, only his widow, Anne Langley, and her daughters. Instead of taking revenge he is helping her to protect her daughters from a murderer. Kathleen Y'Barbo wrote the novella "Outlaw Sheriff" where Lydia Betrand is sent to Dime Box, Arizona, with he maid as a mail-order bride for misbehaving. Caleb Wilson, having a criminal record and being mistaken for Calvin Wilson becomes sheriff there. Their twisted paths cross, but how will they continue? Tamela Hancock Murray presents "A Gamble of Love". Benjamin Wilson, was left with a saloon girl by his desperate brothers, Reuben, Colt, and Caleb. Together with pearl Hubert they swindle gamblers until Pearl leaves to take care of her mother. Benjamin follows her to her mother's place, but the question is if they will have a future together. This collection of novellas was already published in 2013. I highly recommend it as a good relaxing read. The stories are a little short, but they are as unique as their authors. They are inspiring as they show God's love and grace. The complimentary copy of this book was provided by the publisher through NetGalley free of charge. I was under no obligation to offer a positive review. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own. #TheTexasBridesCollection #NetGalley
CK119 More than 1 year ago
The Texas Brides Collection by seven different authors is a set of nine independent stories of brides who never thought they would be brides. Each story is unique and can be read in any order. All are based on Biblical principles and each couple, though many have serious doubts, ends up trusting God completely by the end of their story. I enjoyed this collection. At the end of some I was left wanting more but I think that happens with short stories. I really get involved in the story line and with the characters and before I know it we have completed our journey. To me that is a plus; a sign of a great author. I give this book 5of 5 stars and believe it will appeal to a wide audience. It will also make a nice gift for the reader in your life. I received an advance copy of this book through Netgalley in exchange for my honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the each story told how GOD worked in the life of each brother and then brought them together in the end! Great writting
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed each book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read and re read this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great stories, especially the last four that start with the oldest brother, Reuben, Colt, Caleb and Bejamin. The four brothers storyline tells of the outlaw past, how they found God and a life of redemption and their future wives. The stories did have a few lol moments . They were all clean romances with a HEA ending. Happy Reading! Enjoy the stories. ********vrnb*********
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The last few stories only had a small connection to Texas, but other than that, great collection of stories.
BrittanyMc More than 1 year ago
This is a very sweet collection of many different types of love stories. My very favorite was Serena's Strength. There were a couple of stories that I just didn't get as connected to the characters as I would have liked. However, overall, I do recommend this book as a good choice for readers who like bride stories (as I do). The strength that many of these characters in the various stories exhibited and the growth of many of the characters in their walks with God was refreshing. I enjoyed the many different stories set out in the old west of Texas as these men and women found love through their struggles. I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.