Accidentally Compromising the Duke

Accidentally Compromising the Duke

by Stacy Reid

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Accidentally Compromising the Duke 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 32 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is so wonderful to read a story without contrived drama but instead with deep characters that face "normal" problems and evolve to deal with them. Thank you for not adding some lovetriangle, or petty misunderstamding. Excellent writing and very much appreciated. Thank you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I look forward to seeing what this writer has next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the emotion written into this story. ENJOY
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found it so easy to slip into their world!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These Characters kept me enthralled. I was unable to put the book down. I read from cover to cover in one evening, well into the night. A great romance!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An amazing book with a believable time line and great characters. Very steamy love scenes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely loved this story. Wonderful characters and well written. Such a sweet story and my first book by this author. I have to get more now!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this story very much. It is refreshing when the woman saves the man.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Simple plot but well written, Honor forces hero to marry heroine Loosing the love of his life in childbirth he is determined to have a loveless childless marriage but she uses charm to try & change his mind
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was everything I love in a book I can't wait to read more from this author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Emotional and touching. A wonderful romantic story.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loved+it
carvanz More than 1 year ago
I’m not a fan of the dead spouse trope so I’ve put this book off for a long time. When it came up on a reading challenge I bit the bullet and jumped in, hoping to just get it over with. However, I actually enjoyed it. The problem for me with dead spouses is the sense that the heroine is second best. While Edmond certainly loved his first wife, it is made clear that what he feels for Adeline is much more. There is some comparing in his mind and he hates that he has done so but I do believe that is a realistic action. I actually liked this hero. He’s so cold and withdrawn but watching Adeline with his daughters and feeling the pull she has on him brought him out of the past and into what could be a beautiful future. The conflict was absolutely heartbreaking. The battle he struggled with had merit. Watching him deal with the devil and come out victorious was wonderful. I loved Adeline. She initially has the appearance of being weak and malleable but her early actions certainly speaks of someone who is made of steel and determination. The way she dealt with Edmond’s unbending manner was perfect. I fell in love with her even as the hero did. Secondary characters do not play a large part in this story and the children were hard to distinguish despite their age difference. The three year old spoke like an adult and I was disappointed we didn’t get more childlike behavior as well as more time with both of the girls. The heat level is extreme and it’s obvious this couple have a sizzling chemistry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could hardly put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The hero was nice, the disagreements left to a minimum, and the heroine was intelligent and not a wilting flower. That being said... more attention should be paid to scene development. If the hero is standing by a window, he cannot rise from his chair; if the heroine is on a padded chair on the lawn, she cannot rise from a couch! But the story was sweet and refreshing, loved Adelaide and Edward!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved reading this, hard to put this book down from start to finish. Love the characters Adel and Edmond. Second book in this series I have read and will be reading more of Reid's novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! I can't wait to read the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the story and the characters.
HollyJenae More than 1 year ago
215 pages. Can be read as a stand alone. Rated R. I enjoyed this read but I always hate when these stories turn into a pregnancy tale. It's your classic: first wife died during childbirth, husband feels responsible, vows to never take another wife, hand if forced, can't help himself, pregnancy, HEA. I've now read 4 books by this author though and I am impressed. She's worth reading for sure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Passion, suspense, and mystery....could not get any better! Would love to read about the other characters from the book, like Westfall
Historical_Romance_Lover More than 1 year ago
Loved this story!! I love the idea of compromising the wrong guy, but finding your soulmate in the process. I loved Adeline! She was not going to let her father and step-mother dictate who she was going to marry so she made plans of her own. Too bad her best friend had other plans in mind, LOL! Adeline decided to make the most of the situation and fell in love with Edmond's daughters. Edmond, not wanting to have his heart broken again, made sure to distance himself from Adeline. But as will happen, he was drawn to his wife. I loved watching Adeline and Edmond getting their HEA!! Thanks go out to Entangled via NetGalley for a copy of the book in exchange of an honest review.