Alien Commander's Mate (Warriors of the Lathar, #6)

Alien Commander's Mate (Warriors of the Lathar, #6)

by Mina Carter

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Alien Commander's Mate (Warriors of the Lathar, #6) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This particular book needed more of everything .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But will check closer next time. Loved the book! Could have easily been developed into something more robust. Love this series! Can't wait for more. Hot, sexy, alphas!
pammyl More than 1 year ago
Amanda was devastated. Everyone in her life she loved was gone. Taken from her even her home. The Aliens had taken Jess and her poor sick Lizzie along with Jac who was taking care of Lizzie when she had left to go to the doctor's. When she thinks all hope is lost a warrior steps out of the shadow of her wrecked home, the same race of Warriors that took her family give her hope but there was a price. Would she be willing to pay it? Fenriis war commander, commanding the veral'vias only had to here Amanda's voice to fall for her. He knew he would do anything to have her. And so the story begins. Lots of action , danger, drama, spice, twists, intrigue, and bad guys. I love to hate on the bad guys lol. I couldn't put it down. Don't miss it. The whole series is awesome. Voluntarily reviewed a copy and I honestly loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the fact that Amanda is a woman with grown daughters and has a second chance at romance. Fernris is a commander, a strong warrior but has a good heart. The story was charming and captivating.
SimplySarahReviews More than 1 year ago
I was given an Advanced Review Copy, by the author, in return for a honest review. This is the sixth novel in the Warriors of the Lathar series. I really enjoyed this novel. Fast paced plot and vivid detail. Loved Fenriis and Amanda together. The age difference wasn't a bother. Fenriis may be an Alpha warrior, but I loved seeing his caring side towards Amanda. This new addition to the series had a story and characters that will stick with you long after reading! - Sarah
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
206 pages. I enjoyed this series.
KarmelRead2665 More than 1 year ago
Mother's Love Book Six was definitely a winner in this collection. Enjoyed getting to know Amanda and Fenris. What is a mother suppose to do when her children disappear from Earth? An opportunity to have a mate of his own Fenris offers her a deal she cannot refuse. The author provides such a vivid description of the characters they are easy to image. The storyline was definitely detailed enough to give the reader a full reading experience. Hated when the story ended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this whole series, but only 106 nook pages just feels so short. Wish the story was longer and goes into more depth with the characters, what about her sick daughter/her son?!? Felt rushed, the last few books have just felt uncomplete an needing more detail. With that said it is a good read filled with action, steamy loving, conflict and HEA?****
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book. Initially you the opening chapter was too unbelievable but the writing and relatability improved. Seems she got over her missing children pretty quickly and never asked about her son. Ending felt rushed.
VivianC More than 1 year ago
Love at first...sound It wasn't love at first sight but love at the first sound of her voice that caught Fenriis. Amanda would do anything to be with her daughters even agree to mate the War Commander. Will love follow? Read to find out. I loved this addition to the series. It may be the "sweetest" love story of them all. I adored Fenriis. We are also given hints of future "pairings" which I can't wait to read about. *I received an Advance Reader's Copy of this book which I am voluntarily reviewing*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story, wish it was longer