All You Need Is Fudge (Candy-Coated Mystery Series #4)

All You Need Is Fudge (Candy-Coated Mystery Series #4)

by Nancy Coco

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

All You Need Is Fudge 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love Nancy Coco's books. Waiting for more.
momelaine More than 1 year ago
I really like this series and I really enjoy my visits to Mackinac Island through it. I do think this one should be read before the short story All I Want For Christmas Is Fudge. But I also think all of the books are good on their own. This one has a little more about Frances and her life and that was good. I thought this book really started out with a bang and then of course I had to keep reading to see how the mystery was solved. A good series!
InspirationalAngel531 More than 1 year ago
Title: All You Need is Fudge - Candy Coated Mystery Book 5 Author: Nancy Coco Publisher: Kensington Books Published: 7-26-2016 Pages: 352 Genre: Mystery & Thrillers Sub-Genre: Suspense, Culinary Mystery, Amateur Sleuth, Cozy Mystery, Women Sleuths, Women's Fiction ISBN: 9781496701626 ASIN: B017G7HE4E Reviewed For NetGalley and Kensington Books Reviewer: DelAnne Rating: 4.75 Stars Fudge shop owner Allie McMurphy is making fudgie treats for the annual yacht race--but a killer's stirring up a batch of trouble. . . Sailing Into Murder The annual yacht race off the coast of Mackinac Island, Michigan, is a highlight of the summer season, and Allie is pulling out all the stops making chocolate centerpieces for the occasion. Unfortunately, she and her bichonpoo, Mal, also pull a dead body from the murky waters of the marina. When Allie's boyfriend's sister becomes the prime suspect, Allie dives into investigating the murder herself. Amid bitter feuds and hushed-up scandals, the courageous candy maker quickly gets in over her head. Someone is trying to fudge the facts to keep a secret worth killing for. . . Set on the beautiful Mackinac Island, a place I have visited often over the years as both of my parents were from Michigan and their families still reside there. A place Ms. Coco has been to many times herself to bring it so vividly to life once more of those of us who age has kept us from returning. For that alone I am grateful. The mystery takes place in midsummer and affects many of those close to Allie. When one of her own inner circle is suspected of the murder Allie and friends will stop at nothing to clear their name and nab the killer. Filled with laughter, suspense and a few romantic moments, "all You need is Fudge will keep you glued to the book as you work out the clues and try to find the killer before they strike again. With believable characters and a fast moving plot you can not go wrong with Nancy Coco's Candy-Coated Mysteries. Not to mention the great recipes included. My rating of "All You Need is Fudge - Candy Coated Mystery Book 5" is 4.75 out of 5 stars.
SewWrite More than 1 year ago
Allie and Mal find a woman floating in the marina. When Allie's boyfriend's sister is accused of the murder and Trent shuts her out, Allie must find the answers on her own. This story was fast paced and full of surprises. I was not expecting the murderer to be revealed and was completely taken by surprise, which is unusual for me. This is a great series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
debforb56 More than 1 year ago
All You Need Is Fudge A Candy Coated Mystery by Nancy Coco/ Nancy J Parra is another fantastic, fun and great cozy mystery. It is one in a series of books that you just can't get enough of. I can't wait for the next one to come out. Allie and Mal her dog have pulled a dead body out of the water and right before the annual yacht race on Mackinac Island. When her boyfriend Trent's sister Paige is accused of being the killer Allie has to prove she had nothing to do with the murder. When Allie starts nosing around things get dangerous for her when a trap is set for her. Will Allie be able to clear Paige, find the answer to who killed the victim Carin and why before she or someone else is hurt? This book has all the ingredients that keep you turning the page and wanting more. It has an interesting plot with the murder of a society girl that is known for being a so called mean girl. Add in the highlight of being set on the quaint Mackinac Island. Then there is the characters that make you want to move right into the McMurphy Hotel, where you can almost taste and smell the fudge from the fudge shop and it all adds up to a charming, fast paced can't put it down mystery. It is a mystery that has twists to the plot that makes it not predictable and enough different suspects and angles that you have to keep reading to find out whodunit. Throw in a little romance, a lot of good recipes and you have a book you won't want to miss. I have read all the books in this series and they just get better with each book and did I mention it also has great recipes like Fudgie Cheesecake Brownies yum! I enjoyed this book and think you will too. Don't miss this one. This is the fourth book in this series but you can read it as a stand alone if you want, but why would you want to when the other books are excellent too. I received this book from the author for my honest opinion and review.
Nancy0708 More than 1 year ago
Allie McMurphy, historic Mackinac Island hotel owner, once again finds herself involved in a murder. Not only did she discover the body but her boyfriend's sister, Paige, is arrested for the murder. As Allie works to clear Paige the suspect list grows and Allie finds herself and her pets in danger. This story will keep you guessing up to the end. It is #4 in Nancy CoCo's Candy-Coated series but could easily be read as a stand alone. I received a complimentary copy from Net Galley in exchange for a honest review.
TessT More than 1 year ago
Ms Coco has taken us on another wonderful trip to Mackinac Island. This series has intensified my desire to visit this magical place. To stroll along the streets, where no motorized vehicle is allowed. To visit the lovely hotels and the fudge shops would be wonderful. Ms Coco writes in such a way that I almost feel as if I were picked up and placed on the Island. FTC Full Disclosure - A copy of this book was sent to me by the publisher in hopes I would review it. However, receiving the complimentary copy did not influence my review.
KrisAnderson_TAR More than 1 year ago
All You Need is Fudge by Nancy Coco is the fourth book in A Candy-Coated Mystery series. Allie McMurphy is preparing for yacht race week that will take place of the coast of Mackinac Island, Michigan. Mackinac Island is a quaint town where it is like stepping back in time (where the only vehicles allowed is the fire truck and ambulance). Allie owns the Historic McMurphy Hotel and Fudge Shop which she inherited. Allie is taking a walk with her dog, Mal when the little dog leads her to the water’s edge (quite persistent). There Allie sees a body floating in the water and jumps in. The poor girl is dead. The police arrive quickly on the scene and are not surprised to see Allie and Mal (this has happened before). The lady in the lake is Carin Moore. It turns out that Carin had a contentious relationship with Paige Jessop. Since they were children the two competed for everything (grades, boyfriends, etc.). Paige is Trent Jessop’s sister and Trent is Allie’s boyfriend. When Paige gets arrested, the Jessop family closes ranks. Trent stops returning Allie’s calls (which she does not understand and finds upsetting). Allie sets out to find the person responsible to prove her worth to the Jessop family. Will Allie be able to find the killer before they sail off into the sunset? Or before Allie ends up in the drink as the latest victim? All You Need is Fudge is a charming cozy mystery. It is easy to read and has a good pace. The mystery captured my interest and had some twists. One clue is the trick to solving the crime (but you have to figure out which one). Allie came across as a little desperate in this book. She did not like being shut out by Trent (understandable). But I thought it was a little silly to try and “prove her worth” to the family. I thought in All You Need is Fudge Allie came across more as a “nosy parker” than sleuth (she is a little of both). I give All You Need is Fudge 4 out of 5 stars. I did enjoy the story, the beautiful setting of Mackinac Island, the characters (for the most part), the mystery, and the descriptions of the fudge! There are some fudge recipes included in the book (some of them sound delicious). I will definitely be reading the next book in A Candy-Coated Mystery series as well as books by Nancy Coco (aka Nancy J. Parra). I received a complimentary copy of the novel in exchange for an honest evaluation. The comments and opinions expressed are strictly my own.
weluvdopey More than 1 year ago
This is a great book; this is the fourth book in the A Candy Coated Mystery series written by Nancy Coco. Allie McMurphy is a fudge shop owner and is busy making fudgie treats for the annual yacht race off the coast of Mackinac Island, Michigan. Unfortunately, she and her bichonpoo, Mal, also pull a dead body from the murky waters of the marina. When Allie's boyfriend's sister becomes the prime suspect, Allie dives into investigating the murder herself. This is a great book with a wonderful story and well developed characters. This book will keep you reading long into the night. If you are looking for a great book, then you need to read this book. I am looking forward to reading the next book by this great author. A Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.
bwilhoite More than 1 year ago
Great book! This is one of my favorite series. The killer was a surprise that I didn't see coming. I love how the author gives the feel of Mackinac Island.
CozyMysteryLover1 More than 1 year ago
All You Need is Fudge is an excellent installment in the Candy-Coated series. It's time for the annual yacht race off the coast of Mackinac Island, Michigan, and Allie is working hard preparing her mouth watering fudge. When Allie finds a body, everything takes a turn for the worse, especially when her boyfriend's sister is the prime suspect! Allie refuses to believe that Paige is guilty of murder and begins her own investigation and before long, secrets are revealed and chaos erupts. This story was very good. The author describes Mackinac Island so vividly, it is easy to feel lost inside the story. This book had many twists and turns and also a hint of romance as well. If you are a fan of this series, you won't want to miss this wonderful story! I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my fair and honest review.