And the Bride Wore Plaid

And the Bride Wore Plaid

by Karen Hawkins

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reissue)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 1

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

And the Bride Wore Plaid 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Devon St. John leaves his brother¿s wedding early to avoid the family talisman ring being dumped on him. However, he failed to leave quickly enough because the ring has been left in his carriage. So far three of his siblings have succumbed to the magic of the ring, which is find and marry your true love. He hopes to slip it to his only remaining bachelor brother before he becomes caught by its charm.............................. Devon visits his friend Malcolm MacDonald, who is having spousal trouble with his wife Fiona though he loves her dearly. He sleeps in a chamber until a maid arrives and wakes him up. She claims the room is hers as she turns out to be Malcolm¿s half-sister Kat. As Devon finds he likes the aggressive Kat, Malcolm and Fiona bet on whether his half-sister or Fiona¿s sister ends up with the handsome eligible bachelor......................................... The latest St. John talisman ring Regency is a wonderful romance starring a delightful unique lead female protagonist. The story line moves forward rather quickly when Devon tries to gain the attention and ultimately the love of Kat. While Fiona¿s sister is too devious and nasty of an opponent, readers will appreciate this warm story and look forward to learn whom snatched the ring before the final sibling Marcus can have its magic enchant him like it does sub-genre fans........................ Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I dont know what the other reader complaint is, I found this book just as enjoyable as the rest of the authors books.
Anonymous 8 months ago
.....
zanniati on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Just as a side note at the beginning, this book as made me remember why I love historical romance so much. This story caught me in its web and didn¿t release me until I finished it yesterday. The story follows Katherine ¿Kat¿ Macdonald and Devon St John, who is trying to escape is future as a possible groom. The interesting feature of this book is the use of a talisman ring, the majority of the book has Devon trying to escape the `curse¿ of the ring, which states that the holder will soon marry, as a result, Devon tries very hard to find an entirely unsuitable lady to associate with. Enter Kat in a homespun gown and full of fire. He shortly finds out that the buxom ¿maid¿ is none other then his host and good friend Lord Strathmore¿s half sister. The twists and turns were expected but enjoyed none the less. Then the triangle forms in the shape of one Murien, she wants to marry but, only to a man as rich as possible. With the help of her sister Fiona, Lord Strathmore¿s wife they plot to host a ball to humiliate Kat and prove to Devon just how unsuitable she really is.All in all I would recommend this book for a quick and enjoyable read.
fredalss on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Good, plus size heroine, but use of talisman plot device stretched believe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*Excellent read...highly recommend the entire series.
samanthajayne13 More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with this book when I read it. I couldn't put this book down. I loved how in And the Bride Wore Plaid that the heroine, Melody, was a women who wasn't skinny but had some meat on her bones.  It didn't stop Devon, the hero, from loving her the way she was.  Devon and Melody had such great chemistry together.  I love reading books by Karen Hawkins. But I think this is one my favorite books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This has lots of humor and romance with some suspense. It centers on Devon’s mothers ring that has a spell to it. He does everything he can to avoid the spell, only when he meets Melody he fools himself thinking he is safe from the spell only he winds up developing feelings for her and has plenty of adventures in the discovery..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really loved this book. It was different and refreshing. Glad I found this book and will be reading more from this great author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago