Arrow's Hell

Arrow's Hell

by Chantal Fernando

Paperback

$16.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Arrow's Hell 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
AboutThatStory More than 1 year ago
4.5 out of 5 stars This was awesome! Excellent story! I couldn't put it down! I loved Anna and Arrow’s chemistry. They had such great animosity towards one another that was filled with attitude and bickering, it made it fun to read. I liked them fighting their feelings and watching it all grow. It was entertaining and playful and sexy. I loved Anna! She was definitely a spitfire and I love that she just threw that attitude out there and stood up for herself. Arrow was something else. Totally alpha male but also sweet and protective. He had so much he was dealing with and so many walls up, I loved seeing them come down. It made for fantastic story. I thought this had really great development and everything unfolded nicely. There was definitely some intensity happening and drama throughout. But there were some lighter, funnier moments as well and I thought it all balanced out well. I really liked how Faye and Anna's friendship built, loved Anna's friend Lana and can’t wait to see if that goes somewhere with Tracker in the next book. There was more of him in this and to say I'm excited to know more about him is an understatement. Tracker is the best! I really liked the MC world Anna and Arrow lived in and how it was presented. I also liked the background development for Anna and her brother Rake and how the details of their story emerged and came into play. I did find some of the descriptions repetitive in the beginning and there were a few spots that seemed fast paced but overall I thought this was an an excellent read, I couldn’t put it down. I liked the first book Dragon’s Lair a lot but this story is on a whole new level, loved it! Complimentary copy received for honest review.
A_Hayes More than 1 year ago
Arrow is a broody MC member and Anna is a college student who is trying to reconnect with her brother, Rake, who is also an MC member. Arrow ends up having to babysit Rake’s sister, Anna because Rake is very overprotective of her. Anna is just coming in to the MC life after living away for years after her junky mother died. Who doesn’t love a hot and wounded guy who still has the bad boy side? I know I do. *fans self* Those are the best in my opinion. I’m pretty sure that Sons of Anarchy ruined me for life. LOL I really like the storyline of this book. The characters, storyline and how they both interact with each other flows so well that I could not put the book down. This was my first Chantal Fernando book and I’m going to be on the lookout for her name from now on. ARC provided in exchange for review.
TheBookNerd5 3 months ago
This is another case of liking the story but not so much the couple. More specifically, the main guy Arrow. I think you can be an alpha and still be respectful and loving to your significant other. An alpha to me is protective, sometimes too much, but he’s not a jerk to his other half. I ran into issues with Arrow thinking he could do whatever he wants but Anna, his love interest, was on a short leash. To give you a bit of background, Arrow is a member of the Wind Dragons motorcycle club. Another member of the club is Rake. Rake’s sister, Anna, moves back to the area and falls for Arrow quite quickly. It almost felt like insta-love, maybe more so insta-lust. Their attraction was immediate but because of Anna having a brother in the club and Arrow having some major issues, they tried to fight their feelings. What I enjoyed most was the club. I loved their closeness and how they always had each other’s back. I appreciated their self made family. It was also nice seeing the first couple from book one. It always great seeing how other couples are doing in future books within a series. It was also fun getting a look into the rival motorcycle club. I’d love for them to get a book series as well. What can I say…I love motorcycle romances. While I don’t agree with everything that went on in the book, I feel that’s pretty typical for stereotypical bikers and their relationships. Most women don’t take much of a role within except for the domesticated parts. I hated how Arrow didn’t trust Anna with some things. I get the club is involved in dangerous things so he doesn’t have to say very many details but come on, give her something to go with. Also Arrow had a habit of having women all over him or on his lap and he had “no idea” they were even there……seriously? I just didn’t buy it. Overall, I liked having another couple added to the MC family but they just weren’t my favorite. I’ve mentioned my issues with Arrow and as far as Anna goes, she took some really stupid, unnecessary risks. I couldn’t believe half the mess she did. You’d think she would stop and think but nope…. I am excited to continue with this series and finally get to Tracker’s book. I’m hoping someone can tame him because he’s all over the place lol. Same goes for Rake, Anna’s brother. They both need their happily ever after.
Anonymous 12 months ago
Love the series so far. This book was great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ARROW........ how can you not love arrow.......Grumpy standoffish damaged and underneath it all a heart thats soft and golden...... just the right combination to make you love him and pray he opens up. Another action packed alpha male hot and steamy mc book with a smart and sassy girl who arrow just cant ignore..... another perfect mix of perfection in this 5 star series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have loved this story!
Erica_Pillera More than 1 year ago
Well that was AWESOME!!!! OH YEAH I was not surprised that this second instalment to the Wind Dragons Series was as DIVINE as the first one. WOW oh WOW Arrows Hell is one hell of a page turner. Chantal Fernado has done it again, her work never fails to entice me to want to read more form her and to re-read works that I have already loved. Her writing is easy to follow dazzling to the mind and has some amazing eye candy alphas. I absolutely loved Arrow in the Dragons Lair and was so looking forward to his story. Arrow has some real charm and spark and all around yummy and moody and sexy as hell. And reading him becoming just a whole lot more amazing than the man he was before is an utter privilege. I love love loved Anna she is Kickass!!! Sassy and beautiful and brilliant. I love how Chantal Fernando writes women who are highly intelligent and are working toward being something, they rationalise the criminal side of their other halves with sophistication and understanding. All the twists and turns was a nice accompaniment on this thrilling ride of a story. All up a fabulous addition to the already much Loved Wind Dragons Series the spicy freaking HOT sexy scenes are a plenty and Just enough little twists and turns to keep the pages moving and your interest peaked for each word. I will MOST DEFINITELY be continuing on with this series and All Chantal Fernando's works. Again I NEED this in paperback!!!! AUDIOBOOK - OMG I LOVE this story, you forget how great a book is until you re-read it and Im doing that by the Audiobook. I thoroughly recommend!!!!Re-reading the series to get in the Wind Dragons Zone fo rthe upcoming book Wolfs Mate. Easy to listen to and easy to follow
Karenls1956 More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg I loved this book Arrow and Anna are so perfect for each other... I loved this one more than Dragons Lair and I really enjoyed that one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book. Not my favorite in the series but I still liked getting to know Anna and Arrow better. It was slow getting startedbut I due recommend this series to everyone.
BuckeyeAngel More than 1 year ago
Arrow is a member of the Wind Dragons MC. His world was destroyed 5 years ago during a bad raid. Now, Rake's sister Anna is being brought around and he starts to feel life again. Unfortunately he feels he's seriously damaged goods and goes to extreme lengths to try to stay away from Anna. This is the second book in the Wind Dragons MC series. Overall it was a great book. After what happened to Arrow in the first book, I was interested in seeing his story. Anna is smart and determined, something Arrow needs to be able to join the land of the living again. I only had one or two problems with this. Mainly, once Arrow finally claims her, he changes back to a non-responding jerk for a few. It's forgiven and doesn't ruin the story but is a little irritating since he hadn't acted like that before. Overall I enjoyed this story. I like how the author wrote a good MC book without making it as gritty as some of the authors do. Highly recommend. **I received an ARC of this story in exchange for an honest review**
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the read and can't hardly wait to see what happens next with other characters.
English22 More than 1 year ago
Arrow's Hell was amazing!  Arrow and Anna were perfectly matched.  Arrow as the sexy alpha that was use to get his way.  Anna's a badass chick who fights hard for what she wants and isn't afraid to be who she is.  A great combination of action, heartache, love, and hot sex.  This series is getting better with each book. Reviewed for FMR Book Grind
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great read!!!! Loved it...Anna is a great strong sassy women character that will keep you laughing...drool worth MC brothers...wonderful story line...action, drama and laughs...put all together made a great book....this series is one of the best I've read in a while
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written with a good plot. Love the series so far.